A Break In The Clouds After The Rain

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190209_154253476.jpg

I took this picture today. It was raining before, but at the time I took this picture it stopped raining, only to pickup raining again as I write this night.

With a cup of my favorite drink, hot chocolate by my side I will write again. Sometimes I don't even know what I will write about, but after I put down a few words then I come up with other thoughts.

That is something about writing, that it is almost like talking to someone, but you don't really know what to talk about to this person.

Sometimes you can talk about the weather. That is what I did with this writing, I talked about the weather. Well, what happened with the weather, you might ask?

Well, cause the parking lot was wet that made my boots wet. Well, my 89 Nissan Sentra has a manual shift. Well, couple of times my boots made the clutch pedal slip from my boot.

That usually doesn't happen, but today I had to consciously make sure I am really pushing on the clutch petal. If I was wearing my walking shoes that might not have happened at all, but I didn't have my walking shoes on today.

I was driving my mom around to take her shopping and she was wondering what was that sound. So I told her the tip of my boot didn't grip the pedal as it was wet and slippery. No excuse I just can be too relaxed in events like this.

So I just make sure I have more of my foot on the pedal.

My clutch pedal doesn't catch on the middle of the release, but upper third quarter of the release. It has something to do with the used international Japanese motor I put into the 89 Nissan Sentra back in 2005.

Well, I got a new clutch up in last year about this time. They seem to have a hard time adjusting the clutch. Then one of the workers there remembered that I put in a use Japanese motor 13 years earlier.

That is good that one of the mechanics remembered that. When that happened then they knew how to adjust the clutch.

Heck I don't even know what that means, but I did asked that head guy, If I need a new clutch sometime in the future hopefully many years from now, I should tell them I have an international Japanese motor in my car?

He told me, Yes. So that is what I will do as I really don't want to sell the car. I like to drive a car until it won't go anymore. Well, I did tell the mechanics that I will keep bringing my vehicles to them until they can't fix them anymore.

Well, so far, they have been doing good and all my cars still run. When I do have a vehicle that doesn't run anymore than I just call up the wreckers and they come and give me a little money for car that doesn't run anymore.

For metal or parts I will sell a non-working vehicle. I just don't have to worry about that right now as they all run and I am happy about that.

I am also happy about the weather as California could always use a little more rain.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @david777111, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81