Conversations With Desiree, My Massage Therapist - June 2018

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180328_115251848.jpg

The first thing Desiree brought up was that her car needed some brake fluid at the closest possible place.

I told her that I believed that she can buy brake fluid at the 99 Cent Only Store for 99 cents.

It is always good to check your vehicle to make sure all the fluids are at there right level, especially brake fluid.

Your brakes might still work with a little brake fluid, but you want them to get to the right levels or the brakes will fail sooner or later.

Then we talked about one of her trees. Too bad it was a very big loquat tree, but there was some disease on it and she had to get it cut down.

Her and her husband would let me pick the loquats off of their tree as they didn't eat them. Desiree told me that her dogs liked eating them though.

She mentioned that the tree gave her a lot of wood, but for some reason she had to move it to another place. Yes wood can be very heavy to move especially fresh cut wood.

I asked if they were going to have the wood split. She said her husband was going to borrow a wood splitter. I told her that when I split wood I use the old fashioned maul.

She told me that her husband has a maul, but would like to use something easier. Well it is true that splitting wood with a maul is not easy, but l like using the maul.

I told Desiree that I am still writing blogs and that the last blog I wrote about was about cell towers.

From other discussions about cell towers we notice them in the skate park and at schools.

If people really knew the dangers of their kids going to school with the cell tower only walking distance from their class room they might do home schooling.

Well that is why I like to write about it. Hoping to raise more consciousness on it.

We started talking about food. We both like the Winco fried chicken. Well for me I used to go get chicken at Kentucky Fried Chicken, but was told that Winco fried chicken is pretty good.

So mom and I bought some and even my brother tried it and liked it. It costs a lot less than Kentucky Fried Chicken so when we want fried chicken we go to Winco for it.

Since we talked about that chicken Desiree mentioned that now she is hungry and wanted to get some of that chicken for her and her husband.

Then we talked about saving money at Subway sandwiches.

I could never figure out why sometimes I get charged tax on some sandwiches and sometimes I didn't get charged tax for other sandwiches.

Well, Desiree let me know that if a sandwich is toasted it will be taxed. You see a cold sandwich is not taxed and a hot sandwich is taxed. What? So that is the secret?

Well lately if I do buy a sandwich I don't have it toasted. I guess cause I want to appreciate the soft bread. Now that I know this secret I will never get a toasted sandwich again at Subway.

We also talked about the mortgage payments going up because of the escrow account that holds the taxes and insurance for the house payment.

Yes, my house payment has changed a lot for either the taxes going up or the insurances going up.

I have to have hazard insurance and flood insurance. Man I hate all these insurances I have to buy.

The last thing we talked about was that Desiree is going to get a new room for her massage business and it won't cost anymore money than what she is already paying. Wow that is a blessing.

It turns out that one of the ladies is retiring and that room opened up. It is bigger and is cooler in the summertime.

So the next time I come to have a massage with Desiree we will be in the newer cooler room. Perfect since Summer is around the corner.

Desiree gave me a really relaxing massage and as I said good bye I told her that I would send her a link to this blog and we both started laughing.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

cuddle_coolcat.png

posrep_smile.png

good information, hopefully we can continue to share useful information

good post friend, I hope you have done very well with Desiree

Why tax only a toasted sandwich?

We have all these taxes in California. A toasted sandwich is a hot sandwich, which goes under the VAT or known as the Value Added Tax. Why? Cause a hot sandwich has more value than a cold sandwich. Now that I know this I will always order a cold sandwich. Thank you @postparody!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94