I Got My Property Tax Bill Today

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191004_195754448.jpg

Yes, property taxes, it is just something that has to be paid. Well, if you don't pay your property taxes after 5 years then them tax people can sell your home to get the property taxes from those unpaid years.

Well, who wants to go through all that? It is much easier to pay the tax. I look at the bill and they break it down. One part of the tax bill goes to the sewer service.

I guess everyone has to pay the same for sewer service. In my bill it mentions for the year it is $797.22. What if one doesn't flush the toilet as much as a family that has 2 adults and 4 children? I would imagine that, that family would flush the toilet more than I do.

Wouldn't it be better if we could monitor the sewer and the more one used the sewer the more that house got charged for using the sewer? It would be like me trying to save water. Of course it would be unfair to have a water bill that is the same amount as a family that waters the lawn everyday and washes clothes everyday and flushes the toilet more times per hour than I do.

Yes, I do like to conserve on water. Can someone conserve on the sewer? Well, to make that happen one would have to meter the sewage before it when into the main sewage line.

I think it will probably not work as a meter might clog as used toilet paper will get stuck at the meter. So I guess I will just have to take it as it is, unless someone invents a new way to do it.

Let's see there are a lot of bonds for schools. Well, we need all the schools, I just wish we could tell the school district what to teach. Well, I am an old timer so in my day they did have home economics class.

I took a home economics class for cooking in high school. I thought it was a really good class. So what about today's kids, do they know how to cook food? Do they know how to budget for food? Do they know how to read the labels for its nutrition?

I would like to see a class that teaches the foods that will fight cancer. Of course we can't use that word cure, but fight cancer should be allowable.

I would like to see classes that teach alternates to buying new cars, like a class that teaches how to buy a used car, and what to check for when buying a used car.

Also even how to ask questions over the phone before you even get there like, Do you have the pink slip in your hand? Can you imagine buying a car from someone and they don't even have the pink slip?

It would be very important for the student to know certain things like how to budget on a certain amount of income. Also what are the alternatives. Like say a someone wanted to buy a desk.

Well, one could go to the store and buy a brand new one, but one could also go to a second hand store and buy one for even cheaper. Then one can even get one for cheaper than that, free. Yes there are people that have desks that are too old or have scratches, but are still usable they they just want to get rid of. I find free things like that on the Craigslist Free Add section.

The desk that I have my computer on is a used desk. My mom used to work for a catering company and they were trying to sell there old metal desk. I think I bought it for $5.

Well, people need to know that there are alternatives and especially if you can teach these alternatives to young people ready to go out on there own then this kind of information will be very valuable to them.

Well, let's get back to the property taxes. Yes we must pay our taxes. I notice that some of this tax is for the fire department. Of course you want to pay the taxes for your fire department.

I seen on the news a long time ago where a family didn't pay the taxes and the fire department didn't get there money will the fire department couldn't help them and the house burnt down. Well, if you want someone to put out the fire in your house if there is a fire, then you'd better be paid up.

So what did Jesus say about taxes? Well they tried to trap Jesus on a question about paying taxes to Caesar. As it is written, Shall we give, or shall we not give? But he, knowing their hypocrisy, said unto them, Why tempt ye me? bring me a penny, that I may see. And they brought. And he saith unto them, Whose this image and superscription? And they said unto him, Caesar's. And Jesus answering said unto them, Render to Caesar the things that are Caesar's, and to God the things that are God's. And they marvelled at him. Mark 12:15-17.

So not only do we have to pay our taxes, we also have to pay our tithes and offerings unto God.

Let's end with a scripture, Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings. Malachi 3:8.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Good you are a taxpayer. we all should must pay our tax.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77