Junk Mail, What Can We Do With It?

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190410_132320178.jpg

I guess everybody gets junk mail. Well, I get it all the time. In the USA the Postal Stamps went up from 50 cents to 55 cents now. Well, that is what we get with inflation.

I think most businesses use e-mail more than they do with regular mail. Well, why not? You can send email for the cost of your internet connection. I am getting behind in my junk e-mail, yes I have been getting lazy at it.

Over 5 thousand emails that are junk emails. Some of it I will have to read. I think cause I use the internet a lot I get scriptures sent to me.

I like that, but they want me to click on a link to read it off there website. Well, I guess they need the traffic. So I do that just to see if I recognize the scripture or not. Most times I recognize it, but not all times.

Like I been saying, it is good to go over and over again the scriptures. We do need to know the will of the Father.

Now, lets get back to the picture. These companies that send these junk mails are paying a pretty high price. I know they get some discounts of some kind, but still it does cost a lot.

Some even have these envelopes in them that are free for you to use, but when they come back to the company then they will have to pay to get that mail.

Of course they will want to pay as in them are usually orders with checks in them. Sure companies will pay for the mail if they are incoming orders.

Well sometimes the junk mail wants you to call them with an order. Well, in most cases I don't write back or call back. Sometimes I don't even open up the mail.

What I do like about junk mail though is the back of the mail. Yes, if the back of the junk mail is mostly blank then I can use it. Use it for what, you might say?

Well, I like to use it for scratch paper. I even like the big envelopes with the blank space in the back as there is more room to write on.

The last time I used junk mail for scratch paper is to write how many Satoshis I am making by mining Ravencoin with the Honeyminer software. Lately it does mine for Ravencoin, but they pay me in Bitcoin.

Do you have an extra computer that is just sitting around? You can put it to work and have it mine coins and get paid in Bitcoin, just down load the software and start mining. Not all computers will be compatible, but check and see.

Here is a link to download the Honeyminer software for mining coins and if you use this link you will get 1,000 Satoshis just for installing. https://honeyminer.com/referred/59mss

So give it a try.

Ok let's get back to the junk mail and using it for scratch paper. Sometimes I write down some ideas that I have to write blogs. You know that time when you have a flash idea and don't want to lose it?

Well, even junk mail can be a helpful thing to have when you don't have anything to write on.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87