Mint Leaves From My Mint Plant

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190509_085159237.jpg

I had mint that I thought were weeds some years ago. They would always come up after the rains then die out in the summer when they dried out. I think it was my mom that told me that they were mint.

So I guess maybe one of the previous owners of the house that I live at now had mint plants. Well, that is why I thought they were weeds. Well, if we don't know the plants they would be treated like weeds.

I remember long ago I would buy peppermint tea. I used to make that tea then put it in my thermos to have with my lunch. Now I have it growing in places that was not planned.

Last year I just cut some of those misplaced mint plants and put the cutting in some moist soil. Well they sure did grow. Then for some reason they died out.

Well this year in the same pot as last year, some more mint plants rise up. Like I said, them mint plants are like weeds to me.

Do any of you like to make mint tea then make coffee from that tea. You see I thought I would try something that I never done before. I usually boil some water then I pour the hot water through the filter with ground coffee in it.

Well, I did the same as I always do only this time as I was boiling the water I put two leaves of the mint plant into the boiling water, then I poured the hot tea through the filter with the ground coffee. Well, it makes a mint coffee.

I like it. I don't do it all the time I just wanted to see how that would turn out.

These days you can buy coffee with all kinds of added flavors. Well this way I can add a flavor that I have in my own garden.

I was checking out an article about growing mint. It said, if you are going to grow mint do not plant directly into the ground as it will take over the ground. Maybe that is what happened at my place.

I mean it is not taking over all the ground, but there is a certain section of the backyard that if kept moist like in winter when the rains would take over the ground, if kept wet.

This is why I just want to have it in a garden pot. So my mint plant died out last year and then it came back again when the rains came.

Mint tea can be a good tea, if one is experiencing gas. Plus it can be a good tea if you want to calm an upset stomach.

Mint is mentioned in the Bible. As it is written with Jesus speaking, Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay tithe of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the weightier of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone. Matthew 23:23.

So right there Jesus is calling the scribes and the Pharisees, hypocrites. Yes they did pay the tithe of the mint and anise and cummin, but did not of the other parts of the law. That they need to do the other parts of the law including the paying of the tithe of mint and anise and cummin.

This also goes with the scripture, as it is written with Jesus speaking, And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the things which I say? Luke 6:46.

So we do have to do that which Jesus has told us to do. No one wants to be thrown into outer darkness. It is also written, And cast ye the unprofitable servant into outer darkness: there shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth. Matthew 25:30.

So this is my mint plant and it looks like it is growing pretty good.

Sources 1, 2

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

According to the information I can start on May 26, the SBD will be deactivated in Steemit, so it only applies to steemit platforms.

If there is a stable SBD, immediately convert it to steem.

And, try to trace back the truth of my information, hopefully no one loses.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @david777111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09