My Cat At My Desk

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190712_241355918.jpg

Well, she is trying to help me write a blog. No, she doesn't actually key in words to the blog, but I guess she gives me some ideas for a blog.

Yes, when I think of what I will write about, I will write about my cat at certain times. So when did cats come about? Let's look at what is written.

And God said, Let the earth bring forth the living creature after his kind, cattle, and creeping thing, and beast of the earth after his kind: and it was so. And God made the beast of the earth after his kind, and cattle after their kind, and every thing that creepeth upon the earth after his kind: and God saw that good. Genesis 1:24-25.

That was the beginning of the cat. As the cat is also of the beast of the earth. It is also written, A righteous man regardeth the life of his beast: but the tender mercies of the wicked are cruel. Proverbs 12:10.

So we are to take care of our pets. I wrote before that at one time I used to have roommates. I remember one time that I came home and there was a cat in the house.

Well, one of my roommates brought in a cat. That is fine, but you must take care of your pets. Well, no one was really paying attention to that cat.

I would be in my office area and the cat would come to me, cause I would pet her. I remember trying to write something with pen and paper and the cat would lie down on my writing hand. Well, then I would write with the cat on my hand.

So, I guess it was one of my roommate's cat, but I seem to be taking care of their cat. Well, they eventually moved out and took the cat with them.

Then another set of roommates moved in and they brought their dog. It just seemed like they didn't pay attention to their dog. So I would always be checking if the dog would have food and drink. It looked like nobody was playing with the dog.

To me that is sad. Dogs and cats need attention. The same person that had the dog went ahead and bought a big lizard, but if a person is not going to give their dog the attention it needs, how will that same person give the lizard attention too?

My roommate that brought in the lizard and taking care of it on the first day of having the lizard, noticed that the dog kept on barking. He said, Why is the dog barking a lot?

I went to check on the dog. She knocked over her bowl of water and she didn't have water to drink. So I filled her bowl of water so she could drink water. I would check out the dog food also.

Yes, it was me that checked out their pets. This was back in the early and mid 90's when I needed roommates as that was the time my wife divorced me and I needed my roommates to help out with the bills.

My last set of roommates moved out in the later part of 1995 and I did get to catch up on my bills and could finally live by myself. Well, until my nephew lived with me for a month in early 2009.

Well, I think that some people will be better if they didn't have pets. A guy might give a girl a puppy, but the dog grows up and it is not a puppy anymore. Will they still want their dog cause having a dog you will also need a good shovel, to shovel that number 2 that comes out of them. Yes, I would use the shovel for my roommate's pets also.

Let's go back to my cat. Yes, my cat demands her attention, just like any other pet. Well, then I would pick her up and hold her a certain way then put her down and pet her head. Then do it all over again.

My cat really likes her wet food. Her main meal is her dry food, a mix of salmon meal and sweet potato with minerals and vitamins. She likes her dry cat food too, but she really likes the wet food, which I call, Snacks.

When I say, Kitty, do you want a snack? She knows what I am talking about and even meows in a different way, letting me know that she understands.

As I write my cat is next to me after she had her snack, grooming herself.

Thanks Kitty for helping me out with this blog.

Let's end with a scripture, with Jesus speaking, And he said unto them, What man shall there be among you, that shall have one sheep, and if it fall into a pit on the sabbath day, will he not lay hold on it, and lift out? Matthew 12:11.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86