My Cat Curling Up Close To The Warm Fire

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190206_204200027.jpg

I took this picture yesterday, but my cat is in the same place as I write close to the fire. I do enjoyed a nice fireplace fire and so does my cat.

So the cat is at the fireplace staying warm and I am steaming some broccoli that I grew.

Did you ever put something on the stove and then did something like write blogs and you spent too much time writing and forgot to check out what you are doing on the stove?

Well, that happens to me at times. Sometimes I am just wanting to boil some water to make a hot drink and then I got to interested in the writing and then I remember I am boiling water.

Well, at that point I am just heating up an empty pot. Of course I don't like that cause I don't like to waste the gas. This time for the steamed broccoli I put on a timer with a cell phone.

So I saved myself from having burnt broccoli.

It is all these multitasking. Yes, it is good, but there must be some kind of checks and balances.

I remember a long, long time ago I used to work the grill at McDonald's. Well there were times when we would get two bus loads of people at the same time.

Well, so the windows won't get backed up, I would maybe lay down more meat on the grill than most people would want to handle.

What was good was that there were timers that told you when to flip the burgers and when to pull them off. It sure did sound like chaos when I did it as the burgers, quarter burgers, chicken and fish sandwiches would go off one after the other.

I was young in those days and could work like a machine.

That reminds me, when I did my jury duty recently, as they were doing the roll call for the jury box I thought I recognized a last name, but didn't think nothing about it.

Then later on this woman asked me if I ever worked at McDonald's, like around 1977. I told her I did and we started talking about how we worked at our McDonald's over 40 years ago.

She married one of the guys at that McDonald's and also she told her husband and her husband says he remembers me.

Well, how about that? People still remember me after 40 years. That McDonald's is still there.

Also, I just got a check in the mail today. It was for $49.08. That was for $15 a day after the first day, plus mileage one way to the courthouse for jury duty pay with one way mileage.

Maybe, I can use some of that money to buy the current Turbo Tax program, as it is time to do taxes again. Also I will have to report the $49.08 as income so I can also pay my income tax on that also.

When asked by the disciples of the Pharisees with the Herodians about paying taxes, Jesus asked for the coin to which the taxes will be paid and asked who's image is on it. They said, Caesar's. Then Jesus said, Render therefore unto Caesar the things which are Caesar's and unto God the things that are God's. From Matthew 22:15-21.

So what I get from that is to pay your taxes unto the them that rule over you and also pay your tithes and offerings unto God.

As my cat is comfortable at the fireplace fire, she won't even have to worry about paying taxes.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07