My Flowering Plum Tree

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190311_122532297.jpg

So here is a picture of my flowering plum tree. It produces a small fruit. I call it a cherry plum.

It so happened that when I was moving to the place I live at now, I was eating some of the cherry plums that was from a tree that was in the yard of the place I last lived at before I moved to the place I now live at.

Yes that was 29 years ago that I was eating those plums and I spit out the seeds where I now have this cherry plum tree. So this is my tree that I did not plan on having, but here it is and I guess this tree is about 29 years old.

The seeds that are from the fruit are bitter. I was wondering if these cherry plum seeds have vitamin B17. You see it is the vitamin B17 that will fight cancer.

I just looked it up. Plum seeds do have vitamin B17. So I have another source of vitamin B17 right in my backyard.

Now things that have vitamin B17 in it are really bitter. So most people will not want to try it unless they want to use it to fight cancer with or to prevent cancer.

I did not even know that there such a thing as vitamin B17 and then I seen a documentary called, G. Edward Griffin - A World Without Cancer - The Story Of Vitamin B17. It was put up by MasterpieceConCen7 in Youtube.

If you are looking for away to fight cancer then you might want to check out this documentary.

What I have bought for vitamin B17 was shelled apricot kernels. I buy them from Amazon. Even my mom eats these apricot kernels. For my mom they are so bitter that she mixes them in a shake and drinks it.

As for me I just eat them when I remember when to eat them. I guess if I knew I had cancer I would be eating a handful of these apricot kernels everyday.

I know from that documentary that there are a secluded people that like to grow apricot trees and the ones that have a lot of these apricot trees are considered wealthy.

This people normally eat 50 of these apricot kernels a day. Also important to note that there is no cancer in that people.

Also this reminds me of a scripture. As it is written, And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat. Genesis 1:29.

Let's get back to the picture. The blossoms are out and before long the fruit will come. Normally this cherry plum fruit will be ready by June.

Sources 1, 2

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

/ᐠ.ᆽ.ᐟ\

Thank you @steemkitten!

ミㅇᆽㅇミ

I would love to have a backyard someday for me to be able to grow some fruit bearing trees. For my grand children to enjoy. But for now I will just dream. Lucky you to have that privilege of living in a house with a fruit bearing tree in the garden.

Thank you @wengtotz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10