Taxes, Tithes And Offerings

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190310_243820353.jpg

Yes, it is that time again. Some have done theirs already. Well, I couldn't start till I got my new printer hooked up. No excuse, maybe I was procrastinating. So I have the printer hooked up and it works.

It was a long time ago that I had a manager that mentioned that she used Turbotax software to do taxes. I think that was around mid 80's or so. Well, I just kept that in mind. I think I started buying that software around the late 90's.

Before the late 90's I would just do them on the forms by hand.

So I guess I have been using this software for about 20 years or so. I do like using it and I at least understand it. I was at a friends one time and she had H&R Block tax software. I had no idea how to use it, so I couldn't help her.

With the Turbo Tax software, I just go through the software and it asks questions and I just answer them. When I don't understand the question I just look it up on the internet, but since I have been using them for a long time I find it somewhat easy.

Of course tax forms change all the time, along with tax laws so the software is always changing, but they seem to run in the same format that I am used to.

We do have to pay our taxes. As it is written, And Jesus answering said unto them, Render to Caesar the things that are Caesar's, and to God the things that are God's. And they marvelled at him. Mark 12:17.

So we have to pay our taxes to the man, but we also have to do something else, as we have to render to God the things that are God's. That will be tithes and offerings.

For it is written, Will a man rob God? Yet ye have robbed me. But ye say, Wherein have we robbed thee? In tithes and offerings. Malachi 3:8. Yes, we don't want to rob God.

Also it is written, Nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners, shall inherit the kingdom of God. 1 Corinthians 6:10. After watching some hell testimony videos, I sure don't want to do that.

So I repent of not paying tithes and offerings. I think I started paying tithes and offerings the summer of 2016 after I seen the Angelica Zambrano hell testimony video on Youtube.

Well, the scripture and the hell testimony line up.

So I wasn't sure if I could give tithes and offerings with all my bills, but I did do it and it all worked out well and I still got my bills paid. Give the tithes and offerings and see for yourself.

As it is written, Bring ye all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be meat in mine house, and prove me now herewith, saith the LORD of hosts, if I will not open you the windows of heaven, and pour you out a blessing, that not enough. Malachi 3:10.

So I heard some say that tithes and offering is of the law and we are not under the law anymore.

I can understand why they think that way, but let's look at the time of Abram when he gave the tithes to Melchizedek king of Salem and priest of the most high God.

As it is written, And Melchizedek king of Salem brought forth bread and wine: and he the priest of the most high God. And he blessed him, and said, Blessed Abram of the most high God, possessor of heaven and earth: And blessed be the most high God, which hath delivered thine enemies into thy hand. And he gave him tithes of all. Genesis 14:18-20.

So, even Abraham gave tithes to Melchizedek.

It is also written, For he testifieth, Thou art a priest for ever after the order of Melchisedec. Hebrews 7:17.

So yes, I will pay taxes to the man and tithes and offerings to God.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Moto G.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30