HOW TO SPENT QUALITY TIMES WITH OUR CHILDREN?

in #life6 years ago

B612_20180513_170315_363.jpg

Hello steemians, today I'm going to write about, how to spend quality times with our children. I'm writing this based on my experienced. So, I'm sure there is plenty of activities out there that we can implement too.

Before we arranged some activities for our children, we must know the do's and dont's about our children. If we plan something that our children might not interested in, maybe we just end up the day with unhappy feeling.

Yes, of course, we will face all the possibilities and outcome for the first time trying some new activities. So, we as parents must alert what our children like and dislike. Then, we can plan the best activities for our children that might boost their happiness and also skills development.

My daughter will turn to three years this October. I'm so close to my daughter. Since she is a baby, she gets her full breast milk until she turns two. This is why we are so close because she is 100% depends on my milk. I am a mother who cant stay away from my daughter. Wherever I go, I must bring her too.

I always come up with a plan for our family. So here is my list about how to spend our quality time with our children.

1. PRAYING TOGETHER

I do believe we all have our religion. We believed our God will protect, blessed, heal and do so many things. I also believe everything I have now is from God. Having my daughter in my life also is one of the huge blessings I got. So, when we believe in something, we must have a faith. My husband, my daughter and I will sit together before going to sleep and pray together. For me, this is a very quality time because now I can hear my 2 years daughter pray and ask God to protect her family. Isn't that is so wonderful?

2. PLAYING OUTSIDE

IMG_20180406_181754.jpg

Nowadays many of working parents is having a very little time to spend with their kids. After working almost 8 hours, parents maybe end up sitting in the house and rest. Kids are different from adults. Kids like to play, and never stop playing until they tired. After they wake up, they want to continue playing. Please... Don't just simply give a mobile phone, tablet, iPad for kids just to make sure we can have our own time. They will grow up with no friends and anti-social! For me, even after a tiring day working, I will take the kids (my daughter and nephew) outside the house. The kids are so happy. They will run and chase each other. They also play with the dogs. Their expression is priceless. I know they are happy even just playing outside. They learn so many new things when they go outside. They learn about flowers, rock, sky, clouds, car, trees, soils and many more.

3. PARK

IMG_20180331_112438.jpg

Kids like to see new things. They are a very fast learner. When they see something new in front of their eyes, and we tell them what it is, they can easily remember the names/things. We can bring our children to visit bird park, rabbit park, aquarium, and zoo. I'm sure they will have so much fun. They will keep telling you what have they see in the park. Example: "Mommy, I saw a big bird in the park." "Daddy, the baby elephant is so cute".

4. TAKING A CUTE AND FUNNY WEFIE TOGETHER

B612_20180513_170244_496.jpg

We always have a plan for the weekend. While we are on our way to the destination, sometimes our children will get bored because the long journey. So, how to overcome this? 😁. I will take out my phone and start taking a wefie with my daughter. She gets bored easily if I taking a picture with my normal camera. But when I use B612 camera (installed from play store), my daughter keep smiling because there are so many choices of the emoticon.

5. SWIMMING

IMG_20180511_120826.jpg

My daughter loves water so much. When we first time brings our children to the beach, she is so excited. She even cries when we said swimming time is over. Since that, we always bring our children to the beach and river. I hope my daughter can be a good swimmer next time.😁

6. BAKING A CAKE

IMG_20180330_195834.jpg

The kids at home are really excited when it comes to a cake making. Sometimes when we think they will cause a trouble in the kitchen, think again. They maybe want to learn and give a help. I will let the kids and give them a little of flour so they can make their own cake. In the end, they will just make a round small ball and they think they already make a cake 😂.

There are so many things we can do to build a quality time together. It doesnt mean we have to make something expensive to give the kids some experience. Quality time with kids is when we see they happy and have so much fun.

Thanks for reading.
@Debbie89

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by debbie89 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30