I LOST MY ENGAGEMENT RING WHILE SWIMMING IN THE RIVER

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello, to all steemians.

This evening I have posted about our kids have a great holiday at Capernaum Garden link here. I also have mentioned about my engagement ring was slipped from my finger. So, what happened to my engagement ring? I found it or not? Please keep reading ya 🤔.

HOW I LOST MY ENGAGEMENT RING?

IMG_20180511_132341.jpg

Well, I have 3 rings on my fingers. The first ring is silver. My boyfriend (my husband now) gave me the ring long time ago. If I'm not mistaken he gave me on 2009/2010 when we still a couple. The second ring is my engagement ring and the third one is my wedding ring and both is gold.p

Like I mentioned before in my post, the river is cloudy due to the rainy season and the riverbed is covered with so many rocks. The riverbed was cemented, but every time it rained heavily, the rocks from the upstream of the river will overflow into the pool (read my post before to know why it was called as a pool). The owner told us, they will remove the stone from the riverbed after 5.00pm.

So back to my lost ring story, I'm so excited to swim back and forth. I even swim like a mermaid (hahaha) and enjoy swimming in the riverbed. I realize my finger shifted with rocks. After I swim back to the water surface and look at my fingers, I notice my engagement ring already gone.

I start to panic and tell my sister and my husband immediately. They asked me where I lost it and I told them around me. We start searching but the river is CLOUDLY. I can't see clearly even if I swim in the riverbed. I open my eyes widely and keep searching. Because I can't see anything even if I swim, then I just look from the surface. Then i go to the reception counter to rent some goggle but unfortunately they don't have it.

My husband also keeps searching, so do my sister @Audreyclaire. But I'm afraid about our kids, so I asked my sister to looked over them. Suddenly, I realize it was afternoon around 1.30pm. Then I make assumptions it will be heavy rain soon. Because almost three weeks now, it rained heavily at the afternoon. I'm afraid we could not find it. I'm very sure if it going to rain, then our chance to find my lost ring will be destroyed because the river water will flow rapidly and become more cloudy. Not just that, the thunder start to gives us sign it going to rain soon.

Then i come up with an idea to ask my husband go back home and bring a goggle (thanks to my dad who own it). My house and that place took about 5 minutes to arrived. So, my husband go back home and bring it. While my husband go back home, i keep praying to God. I have faith i will get my ring back.

After my husband arrived, it start rainning. He asked me to take care of the kids and he start searching. I want to help but theres only one goggle.

MY HUSBAND FOUND MY RING OR NOT?

After i change my daughter clothes, i ask my husband if he already found it, he said not yet. Then i go to change my clothes. Again, i ask my husband, he said not yet but its weird because he is smiling. I know he is telling lies, im so sure he already found it. But he keep pretend to search it. I noticed he is no longer searching but swimming, then he come out from the river and tell me, he can't find my ring. Then i start searching his pocket and he showed me his pinky finger. Im soooo happy and thankful because i get my ring back. My husband is the best!! 😘

IMG_20180511_132259.jpg

Ok, before i wrap my story, i hope we will always be careful with our precious thing like ring, necklace and bracelate when we swimming in the river. We are so blessed because after we arrived home at 2.20pm, it rained heavily until 5.00pm.

Thank so much for reading.
@debbie89

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by debbie89 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74