Screen broken- tripping and falling

in #life5 years ago

So the time is 10:28 pm right? And I'm sitting here thinking just how the hell did the day flash by so fast.
destinysaid studio old.jpg
I'm holding in my hand my phone with a broken screen, damaged and semi functioning.

Let's back track

I woke up early today, around 5am, took a cold shower, then proceeded to lay on the bed for the next 4 hrs just googling, researching, trading and checking activities in the crypto space right

After that I had the opportunity to binge watch a movie called the umbrella academy, a Netflix movie with a great plot line and amazing story.

It took me 9 episode before I got really hungry and unlike other series, an episode is usually an hour long!

So 9 hrs of watching a movie, I had to go out and eat, also buy petrol for the generator, since electricity isn't all that constant here.

Then came the sweet part.

Later at night, literally an hour ago, I decided I needed to eat dinner and what did I do? I went out to buy something to eat, on my way back I tripped and fell, with my phone face first into the ground.

It wasn't concrete by the way, just normal sand and yet the phone managed to get damaged.

Right now I'm pissed off at everything and just really need to breath.

All my crypto savings is on the phone and if I can't access the phone, I'm dead in the water for an extended period of time.

I also have to start processing how to buy a new phone when this one was literally bought a month ago.

Super annoying.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This is sad @destinysaid and I hope that you fix the phone and it will be all right!

This type of ugly incident happened to my iOS phone last year, and I was unable to fix the phone, that to cloud backup that helped me recover my file and apps after I bought another iphone. Brother I’m deeply sorry for this accident. I pray it get fix.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Probably reading this, i would say you would have wish for this day not to come. Most especially the effect on your phone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83