Hello, im Destiny

in #life6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I must start with the fact that Ive been having a terrible writers block for the past two days.

Gosh, I couldn't think of anything to write, and I think I would call it a general block on creativity due to the fact that I haven't been able to do any sensible thing on my laptop either, music wise, its all "meh"

Today however, I just seem to be bubbling with ideas, and considering the fact that im officially part of the @sndbox program, I thought to tackle that for today's post.

Rebirth-reintroduction-restructuring-my drive

DSC_0438.JPG

In my time on the steemit platform, I have had the honor of interacting with a lot of people, both within and outside the country.

My goals and objectives have however swayed a lot from what I initially had when I first joined steemit.

My story on crypto and blockchain is a rather unique one.

My name being Destiny, I have always believed that I could achieve whatever I set my mind to do.

I heard about bitcoin and the likes for the first time around 2016, as Im sure many many nigerians would as well, I didn't put much attention to it because well, it was marketed along side MMM and these other set of ponzi schemes.

Fast forward a few days or a week, and I first lesrnt about steemit from a friend.

He went to his cousins place(whom many of yall will be shocked if I say his name) and from there, came back with the good news of what steemit is.

I finally registered steemit in march 2017 and since then my journey has been one of enlightenment.

I have always said that steemit is a gateway into the world of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

While some people stoped at enjoying steemit, my drive to gain more knowledge and information, as well as a drive to combine my knowledge of music production and the positive attributes of blockchain technology been the driving force to me exploring this new technological world of cryptocurrency.

Experiencing steemit and how blockchain/crypto has impacted me

Screenshot_2017-12-04-02-28-02.png
(2017)

In the 1 year and 5 months I have been on steemit, the world gained a different outlook in my eyes.

I saw a world that needed some desperate fixing, a world that was ruled by elites.

Crypto became a tool to push against the old ideas of centralization, of centralized power and wealth.

Steemit enabled me to spread the words of crypto to so many places within my country, I transformed from a kid selling multiple songs on fiverr for a few bucks, to a believer and evangelist of blockchain.

Over 8 states covered and thousands of people spoken to, steemit enabled me to be more than what anyone could say about me.

With my interactions with people here, I have brushed up my skills of negotiation, social interaction, knowledge dissemination, mentorship and many other leadership qualities.

The truth is, crypto saved lives, crypto transformed lives. Steemit has changed and elevated the lives of many, especially in third world countries.

My background of music production did take a hit initially, with me focusing all my energy into blockchain preaching.

However, the likes of @dsound @dlive made me realize that music had a place on blockchain technology.

The general concept of solving a problem, providing a way to solve a need as a prerequisite to greatness never changed.

The more I looked at it, the more I realized that decentralized institutions and decentralized companies could solve the problems that many face in the normal world, including in the world of music.

I have since gotten to work in hopefully providing a way for crypto and blockchain to solve some of the problems of music & music production.

The future

bitcoin-2007769_1280.jpg
As early as 2014, I remember writing a plan for music production and how the next few years would be to my dad.

I needed funds to stsrt up and I wrote a proposal to many family members and friends.

I needed capital, I needed help, and while many dismissed it as nonsense (the idea of being a music producer is just too alien for a 9-5 worker). My dad encouraged me to continue.

@abbiephoto actually has given me and my brothers the freedom to choose our paths, my path has been one of music.

I have always wanted to impact on others, and even as a music producer, I want my songs to conver meaning.

I never wanted to be just an ordinary producer my goals is to use blockchain to get beyond that ordinary phase.

Blockchain and cryptocurrencies are world-changing technologies.

The future lies in these two concepts, and although it may not be exactly as we see it today, the future of freedom, of wealth, of everything belongs in the realm of digital assets.


🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁🥁

IMG_20180722_004639_098.jpg
Hello, im Destiny.
Footer_destinysaid.png

Sort:  

Blockchain and crypto are bae, they both pay.

UNa nueva era al cual no podemos dar la espalda.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34