Be Consistent

in #life5 years ago

117F4A7D-89FD-4112-A5A5-1E1767F07CDB.jpeg

I’ve talked about this a lot in the past few weeks:

I’ve recently found a calling for a certain kind of work.

I was just working away on a recent project and then the realization hit me like a wrecking ball...

Right in there face!

The realization was that I actually really enjoy a particular kind of design work for user experience.

The aesthetic is certainly a part of that.

But I also believe that it’s beyond just aesthetics.

I think it also has to do with the challenge, my curiosity and functionality.

I want to design things that are beautiful, functional and highly interesting to work on.

So whenever I think about procrastinating, I just shiver those feelings off and remind myself of the work.

The most important thing I can do is do the work. Taking action. Never waiting for the perfect moment to do something and instead doing the right things consistently!! — that’s what my friend always advises as well!

Smart advice, in my opinion!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75