Becoming the Best!

in #undefined5 years ago

Becoming the best is something I love to talk about repeatedly!

It serves as a prominent reminder to me and I believe it is also something that anyone can benefit from hearing about regularly.

You don't want to just aim to get by.

You don't want to simply survive.

You want to thrive.

You want to become the best at what your passion is in this world.

Why do things small when you can do them with style? Why do something and attempt to make your life better if you are not going to fully leap and take some risks?

I mentioned several times that I am trying to improve my articulation and verbal acumen.

Being a great writer is something that I have worked at for years and years and years.

Now I feel that I can write about any subject with relative ease.

Sure, some days are better than others, but the practice and the discipline I've put forth in bringing up my writing skills is tangible and I can see the benefits of it in real-time.

Speaking is a skill that I have lacked in for AGES now.. I can't believe that I didn't start practicing this skill sooner!

Today I recorded 10 minutes of my thoughts which was my goal. This recording is for my ears only.

What matters is that I spent the time, sat down for 10 minutes and just riffed on some random stuff.

This is precisely how you cultivate a skill!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82