Chasing the Right Skill

in #life5 years ago

I feel like I made this really obvious before: I am tired of seeing certain skills fall behind that are very useful not only in life but also in making my life the best it can be.

The skill I'm referring to, in case you missed my other post earlier, is the skill of articulating my thoughts verbally.

The skill of being a great orator has been sought after for thousands of years.

Great story tellers and great speakers have always been looked to for general advice, wisdom and authority.

One thing that has held me back in a big way is my lack of self-esteem when it comes to my speech and my looks.

I think we all have these feelings: that we are not good enough, that we don't deserve to be looked at a certain way.. that we don't "cut it".

Instead, heed the advice of this quote:

“Once you realize how beautiful you are, you will find it
hard to keep the company of those who do not.” Unknown

Realize that you are beautiful and that everyone is beautiful in their own right.

Sure, some people are better looking than you, in better shape, are better speakers, etc. etc. etc.

But you know what you have?

You have the ability to be the best you.

If you chase after this idea of being the best you each day that you wake up, then you will go to sleep feeling fulfilled and feeling beautiful!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27