Following the Creativity

in #life5 years ago

Following your creativity is often the best means to being hyper productive...

I have identified that my life is so much more productive and feels far more fulfilling when I am doing work that I enjoy and that I am passionate about.

The more passionate I am about bringing something into the forefront, the more I am able to laser in on it and get some serious headway on the project.

For example,

Building something that requires TONS of time and effort and is essentially an endless rabbit hole is something that can be daunting.

It is daunting if you think about it and are not immediately passionate about it.

This is where our intuition for procrastination comes in:

This tweet reminds me of many things.

For one, procrastination is not always bad in my own life.

It is bad, however, when I procrastinate and do non-productive things instead.

For example, I may procrastinate on a big project and then decide to play a video game or eat and watch netflix or something along those lines.

That's when procrastination is bad.

When procrastination is good for me, it is when I realize that I don't really feel whatever it is I am working on at the moment and I can switch to working on something else that is also productive but different.

My brain typically keeps solving the original problem as it solves the new problems as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30