It Gets Better!

in #life5 years ago

The steem blockchain never stops giving me reasons to come back for more!

There are simply so many amazing developments happening simultaneously.

Every day I log in to see that new projects are coming out, new projects are being developed and existing projects are even better than before!

Today I saw that a new game came about:

Drug Wars.

I just found out about this and haven't had much time to get into it to learn how it all works.

I always like to proceed with caution in these types of things, but this game seems super interesting to me.

They posted this just a few hours ago: https://steemit.com/drugwars/@drugwars/give-drug-wars-a-try-we-know-you-ll-get-addicted

In this post they talk about a lot of different things.

I am excited with how they are rewarding players and generating a different kind of rewards pool.

Steem generates a rewards pool through inflation which allows us authors to earn STEEM for our creative work.

Drug Wars is generating a rewards pool through in-game purchases by taking a cut of those purchases and then distributing them to players depending on their "drug production" in the game.

Additionally, they are now taking all their posting rewards (it seems that there will be a minimum of 1 post per day as they need to announce the daily rewards), and distributing 100% of those to the prize pool as well.

It gets better and better the more I learn about it!

Next step for me is to get in the game and get to work!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34