One of the Many Updates!

in #life5 years ago

One of the many updates to come to the Steem blockchain on this fine day is the Magic Dice dividends distribution.

I hadn't heard much of Magic Dice up until today.

I prefer to stick away from things that are deemed "gambling", although everything is somewhat of a gamble, when you really stop to think about it.

Many gambling apps are springing up all over the place.

On the Steem blockchain and elsewhere as well.

My take on it is that everyone is free to do as they want! What I find both fascinating and motivating about these gambling apps is that they are transparent.

Magic Dice, as an example is fully transparent in all their financial transactions and the probabilities of the dice rolls.

It's awesome that anyone who wants to can look up all the rolls on the Steem blockchain and verify if they are fair or not.

Anyone can also see how much Magic Dice is earning and they can now see how much MAGIC holders are earning in dividends.

I wish I would have started playing when the distribution rate was higher. Now might be a good time for me to get into it. I need to do some more research before I partake.

I am more of a researcher and analyzer than a player in any case. I am glad to see that people are enjoying this game and are now able to even earn back some STEEM through dividends!

The Steem blockchain continues to charge forth, regardless of low crypto prices!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01