When You Feel Like This, You're On the Right Track

in #life5 years ago

I feel like I've talked about this a million times by now, but I love to talk about passion for what you do.

It's because of passion that I enjoy my life so much. My lifestyle is actually pretty unsustainable right now...

I work for ridiculous hours during the day and night and I don't keep much of a social life (barring the seasonal holiday parties) anymore.

This type of lifestyle isn't something I plan on living forever.. not even for more than 1-2 years ( I hope)

My aim in life is to build something magnificent.

To create my true masterpiece.. Something I can not only enjoy building, but also enjoy reviewing and refining.

Something that I can look back at and be very proud of.

This is a subject that I've lacked in my life... Prideful work.

I've worked on many crazy projects over the years, but I've never truly had something that I looked at with tearful joy in the sheer creativity and ingenuity and value of it.

And so, this is what I continue to work on.. Every day... for insane hours!

It's worth it. In the end I know that this is the right thing to do.

How do I know that it's right?

Because when I look back at the work, I feel so proud and so accomplished and I'm not even 1% complete on something that you can never really fully complete!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 4.26% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@steemflagrewards @abusereports @steemcleaners for bid bot abuse, circle jerking and general fucktardery

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved for flagger beneficiary post rewards! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @nathen007.

  • bid bot abuse
    You bought votes to increase the rewards of your post above the value of its content.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80