Am I Officially the Founder?

in #life6 years ago

pinagbuyutan island (2).jpg

There's one thing that I really need to improve on at this moment and that is getting some proper sleep. Lack of proper rest is detrimental to my mental well-being. But can you blame me? I was working until late so I could finally launch my website. I've been working on it for a long time now and it's time to get it out there. It feels good to have something to show to the world wide web. It feels good to have that business permit finally posted on my home office wall (as required). 100% under my name, tears of happiness for all that hard work.

My entrepreneurial journey does not end by simply having a nice website and a business license. This is just the beginning. I'm trying to condition myself as there are still way more challenges ahead of me. A couple of weeks ago, I was actually on the verge of giving up. I was feeling down not knowing what to do anymore. I cleared my mind and listed all the steps that I needed to focus on in order to achieve the things that I needed to get my startup off the ground. I've never even thought I'd be able to comply with the government regulations. I remember entering the government office and the officer was decided not to give me anything. I persisted. I couldn't take no for an answer anymore. I just have to get it whatever it takes.

I went through the hoops and almost gave everything that I have just to get this going. I spent almost all the money that I have without any certainty that I will get it back soon enough. That's the risk of doing things on my own but I have to try otherwise I will never know. Sure, I made mistakes along the way but I learned. Perhaps I will make more mistakes again. Honestly, it feels like a big responsibility on my shoulder now. My decisions will determine where I'll be next. I think success is being able to survive this journey.

I remember it all started as a blurry idea way back. I had doubts about it so I tried other things in life. The original idea was only realized and validated after my travels. The idea then slowly became more specific. The crisis in my life let my passion solidified into an executable plan. The plan is very important otherwise the idea will just be an idea and nothing more.

I remember thinking about where will I live? How will I live while I work on the plan? But I know that if I want something so bad I will do whatever it takes. I went through a lot of things. Everything is written so I could see how far I've come. I finally learned how to delay gratification and resist the urge to travel again. I finally learned to see beyond the moment and plan for my future. There are still a lot of things I've yet to learn. This is just the beginning of the rest of my life

The development stage seems like a neverending process as I try to design a product or service. I know there will be a lot more to improve. Sometimes I have a deep check within to see if I am really mentally-prepared for all of this. I feel like I am too crazy for this kind of responsibility. It's exciting and frightening at the same time. I need to start thinking like a founder and have the proper mindset to build and maintain a business.

At the moment I'm still an entrepreneur. I am more focused on thinking big, bravely stepping into the unknown and perhaps changing the world too. I embrace the risk like a good friend. I'm happy for all my little wins along the way but I know I still have a long way to go.

Sort:  

"Lack of proper rest is detrimental to my mental well-being." I feel your pain there. I start getting a little trippy if I don't get good rest. It is kind of hard though because I am a night person and everything I need to do happens during the day.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

amazing blog and the pic is just awesome

So nice life method, congrats...

Yes a long way to go. I wish you a lot of suceesness with health and happness in your journey. All the best @diabolika

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34