Do You Know What It Takes to Get Here?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190206_055052_848.jpg

I'm just going to say here, like the present moment, because, I am not there yet. The present moment is just as important as the future. I've changed so I'm counting the future now. Let me see, countless disappointments with partners - or people, trial and error, stress, and the waste of precious time and mental energy. Sorry for being negative but I'm just not a fan of glamorizing my entrepreneurial journey. It's probably my way of making my self feel special.

Nevertheless, I am still grateful, very grateful, that I am here. No pain, no gain as they say. Now I can't imagine (don't mean to sound better), working like hell as I used to before. Crammed inside the office cubicle with blinding white lights and centralized air-conditioning, unable to contain my great disappointment with colleagues, particularly bad bosses. Having that bad attitude/rebellious impression or persona, I surely don't attract a lot of positive experiences with people at work. It's not them, it's me. I am just not fit to work - mentally. And for that, I am grateful that I am now, here.

Because I do think that starting something great is only for the crazy, rebellious ones. Yeah like, how else are you going to deal with uncertainties, disappointment, changes, debilitating anxiety if you are not that mad enough.

Negative experiences make me appreciate what I have right now. For sure, it's a different challenge now. And I must say more difficult. It's way easier, of course, to sit, work - or wait 'till 5 pm, and pretend you're okay with everyone. Pretending you fit in. It was hard to pretend to be civilized when I'm not. There were times when I was daydreaming of throwing coffee at everyone's faces. But anyway, at least now I'm having less violent thoughts. I've improved big time. I guess the hardest part was not about the colleagues, but stagnating in there. My greatest fear was to waste my life working away, in a job that no longer interests me. Or having to choose between that or getting hungry. Is life really meant to be this way?

I feel that little jolt of success whenever I wake up and see a couple of emails. Even that is making me feel excited. Who would have thought that some strangers would be looking for me now? Looking for an authentic experience amidst mass tourism that prevails around here. That high feeling when I wake up and see a couple of payments sent. Who would have thought that I will earn money just like that? Oops sorry, it wasn't just like that. Do you know what it takes to get here? I don't know for how long this high feeling will last but at least in this aspect, I am extremely positive. To keep me going. Though, it might never be enough for me...

If you remember my earlier posts about the challenge of finding the right partners, service providers, or those who will contribute to the success of my business, it was, of course, one hell of a ride. The constant disappointment here and there, and heartbroken too. I just learned to lower my expectations and let go of those who like to trample my dreams. Letting them go was the reason that I've made some progress. And the most important lesson that took me here, never let loneliness bring you back to toxic people.

Embrace happiness. Embrace loneliness.

Now I just embrace everything that comes along this entrepreneurial path. There will be highs and lows. More joy and more disappointment. I don't care anymore, because, I look forward to everything...

Until I get there.

Sort:  

Calling it how you see it: that's why I like your blog. Glad you are working through the chaff and dross and honing into some successes. Maybe even satisfaction at what you've achieved so far.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! And if you check my other blog and reviews.. and you'll see, that I am indeed satisfied.

My first guess is a boat.

Oh...you meant like um...not literally there...but like...where you are...or trying to get...

I'm just not a fan of glamorizing my entrepreneurial journey.

Why should you? There are enough idiots and assholes out there making light of what's seldom an easy journey. Not just the get rich liars. Building a business is usually done in long hours at great hardship and often ends in failure. Who wants to read a book about hundreds of days of trying everything to succeed and falling asleep sore? Though it can make for some good blog posts at times.

I do think that starting something great is only for the crazy, rebellious ones. Yeah like, how else are you going to deal with uncertainties, disappointment, changes, debilitating anxiety if you are not that mad enough.

Possibly. It certainly takes a lot to even go against the standard nay-sayers. "Oh, you can't do that." "That's impossible." "You're going to do what?" "Just go get a normal job." Blah blah blah blah blah. You have to have a lot of determination...and maybe a bit of crazy. But that means the "sane" ones are stupid brainless sheep that will just follow anyone over a cliff...which is what's happening currently with the world. Tons of brainless sheep just blindly helping people destroy the world...which we kinda need to live.

Having that bad attitude/rebellious impression or persona, I surely don't attract a lot of positive experiences with people at work.

A lot of bad attitude is environment. Sometimes you need to change your's so you can even have the chance to be happy.

It's way easier, of course, to sit, work - or wait 'till 5 pm, and pretend you're okay with everyone. Pretending you fit in.

Depends on who you are. There were always the kids in school that fit in perfectly, and the kids that didn't fit in at all. Some of those that didn't fit in would later be hugely successful. Some of them entrepreneurs. Some of them never fit in and are never successful. I can't really see the popular kids being hugely successful and starting their own business...but I suppose some of them could. Fitting in isn't always the most important thing.

Good luck moving forward on your journey!

Though it can make for some good blog posts at times.

The only good thing.

Sometimes you need to change your's so you can even have the chance to be happy.

Truth.

Thank you so much for the insightful comment.

Good luck moving forward on your journey!

Awww, and for the positivity!

I always enjoyed the gems of advice and wisdom scattered throughout your blog. Quite a treat!

Wow you're still here!

It’s still fun for me to browse time to time

I really identify with your views of being a corporate wage slave. It's soul destroying, isn't it? I've gradually come to the realisation that there's only one boss I can work with. And that's me. Maybe I could handle working for you, given how often I share your view of things.. ;)

I can't believe that the people I like are still here. This is why I miss Steemit.

Maybe I could handle working for you, given how often I share your view of things.. ;)

Let me know if you want to travel again. ;)

Haha, will do. :)

"There were times when I was daydreaming of throwing coffee at everyone's faces."

Haha I was having the exact same thought this morning lol.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10