Happy New Year Steemit!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

C360_2019-01-03-16-39-56-792.jpg

Happy new year to all my followers! I'm sorry I was away during the holidays. I've been very busy with my clients. I've been wanting to post about my goals for this year but I just didn't have free time these past few weeks. Now I'm back but not for very long. I would be busy again as I'm getting more clients this season. I'm just checking to see if you guys are still here! Oh wow, the price of Steem still sucks!

Anyway, above was the photo I took with a family from the US who booked a private boat tour with me. I hope you guys like it! It was such a hard work preparing for their whole trip. I almost did everything on my own but it was all worth it! I even got a tip from them. Sweet!

Last year was quite tough though. My mum passed away and I was devasted. I didn't know how to move forward and continue doing what I'm doing here on the island. But somehow, I managed to get back on track. I was able to launch my website and jumpstart my business finally. Money was tight too but Steemit helped me big time! And of course, some of my really good followers helped too. I don't think everything would be possible without you guys! Thank you so much Steemit!

I was able to accomplish most of my goals last year, like launching my business, moving to a new apartment, and getting a business permit. All it takes is just to do it one at a time. Baby steps. Well, I still have trust issues with the world and it can be hard doing everything on my own. Hopefully, this year, if I manage to scale my business, I'd be able to find the right people to work for me eventually.

I'm also renting out my current apartment to Airbnb just to help with the rent and expenses. So far so good. The goal is to get my Airbnb guests to book group tours with me. I know shared or group tours are not my niche but this is just for now. Just to help pay the bills too. I found another place where I can stay while I have guests staying at my place. I called it, house #1 and house #2.

My goals this year:

  • Change my line of business to "Tour Operator" - this is now a work-in-progress
  • Get my tour guiding license
  • Get more clients of course! At least 2 private tours or boat charters (families and small groups of leisure travelers) in a month
  • Post on Steemit a least once a week
  • 1 SEO post on my website at least once a week
  • Learn as much as I can about my business

Wish me luck. May we all have a happy, productive, and fruitful new year!

What are your goals this year?

Sort:  

Happy New Year @diabolika, I am happy to see that you are still following your dreams. Keep taking those baby steps knowing that one day soon you'll be running like a pro. Wishing you all the best.

Thank you @edkarnie for the kind words. Happy New Year too!

Happy New Year.

All the best in 2019. Sounds like you got a pretty good thing starting!

Thank you @allcapsonezero, you're still here on Steemit! Happy new year!

Great to hear your doing well and 2019 is the year so building for sure. I have reverted back to small step as I was bounding in the last half of 2018 and missed a lot. Anyways great to hear the business is coming along and who's know maybe I be on a tour in the not too distance future.

2019 will be fruitful I think for a lot of people 2018 was a year of shaking themselves down ready to start a fresh. All the very best 💯🐒

Thank you, let me know if you are planning to travel again. Who knows maybe you'd take a tour with me!

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year and good luck with your business! See you around here :).

Hey Happy New Year to you there!! It really sounds like you are getting your business up and running and you can be super proud of yourself starting from scratch with that.

2018 was a year with loads of emotional hurdles for you, and truly hoping that 2019 will bring you so much more of this positivity

Thank you! Happy new year to you too!

Happy New Year to you! Everyone has been busy over the festive period. So, you are not alone 😉

Love your goals and ambitions. Hope it works out and that you pursue your dreams! Human connection type jobs are still needed even though we are moving towards a digital world, if we are not there already. Mixing Airbnb and tour groups is ideal and you get to live the life you want to lead. Best wishes! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy new year to you too!

Mixing Airbnb and tour groups is ideal and you get to live the life you want to lead.

True! And meet a lot of people. Thank you!

That's a great tp get your Airbnb guests to book a tour with you.
I guess where your at it's also the high season (same like where I live) so I hope your busy in doing what you love and wish you to accomplish all of your 2019 goals :)

Thank you. I wish the same for you! :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77