Why I Hate the 'Big Dogs' [Trigger Warning]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

There was a time when I didn't know what I know today. Indeed, the truth will set you free, but first, it will piss you off.

I would be fairly surprised if you still don't know who gets ahead in this dog-eat-dog world by now. By definition, dog-eat-dog means,

  • a merciless competitive environment
  • people who get what they want at the expense of others or
  • people who would do anything to be successful including preying on the nice people
  • pyscho is in their DNA
  • a wealthy place/country that got ahead in this world using all of the above.

I don't want to be a hypocrite saying that I'm not part of this cold and empty world, it sucks to even think about it. After all, it's the only way to not work for the 'big dogs' anymore. It's the only way to send those who disrespect you straight to the cemetery. Not necessarily beating others, probably just a means to have a regular supply of food on the table. Not to have more, but just to survive. As I've seen it, the big dogs look their noses down on nice people who are deemed weak in the society. They are the predators who are ready to buy your land, or more of it, ready to exploit the natives and live off the kindness of people, just like in their dark history. This is the modern times hey, but same evil, different tactics. For centuries, they are infamous for taking advantage of others, downright manipulative. They are known to look after their own interests only. Sociopaths are most successful for being strong and ruthless, they do not have feelings anymore. Sadly dying inside.

Back in the day, I was just like the rest, following, nodding and bending my spine for these big dogs. Big international corporations, CEOs, directors and all the members of the fucked up 'introduced' system. I had friends who used to tell me, 'I hate them...' but as I was still an idealist back then, fairly good-hearted I should say, I completely disagreed with that disturbing statement. I used to see the good in people. I used to believe in social and racial equality. And what has changed? All of it has changed after my journey. As I meet other people, as I read more, as I learn more, as I meet more people, as I see through their dark soul, as I begin to see how the world sees me, how the world sees other people, how other people see the world. It is a spiritual journey, a wake-up call. An eye-opener and a life-changing perspective

I must admit that I have not been very careful with what I have been feeding my mind lately. The news made me hate the oppressors more and sympathize with the oppressed, for the truth is really coming from the oppressed. The dominating perspective is tiring now. It's time to bring new perspective to the table. So today I want to write about my hatred before it consumes me. I want to bring out my hatred without limitations. I want to write my repressed feelings once and for all because it is too much to bear now. I want to bypass the so-called political correctness, politeness and all that shit.

Don't fear the truth.

I want to tell my friends back then, oh yes I got you, I hate them now too. I don't know why it took so long for me to become so diabolical. Yes I know, hate is such a strong word but I don't want to pretend that I don't hate. I'll overcome the pretense here. Hate is what makes me rise up every day and do my work. Hate is what makes me write this right now. Hate is what makes me go out there and talk to other people. Hate is what makes me act nice because I heard beating them to death is still illegal these days. Hate is my motivation. It feels good to have a motivation, it makes you feel alive. Life suddenly is full of purpose and meaning. However, hate is indeed too great a burden to bear as MLK said. Hate cannot drive out the darkness. Hate can darken one's soul. But is it possible to hate the hate and love the hater? Is it possible to walk 100 miles in other people's shoes just to fully understand where this hate is coming from?

Ever wonder why the big dogs lack empathy? Don't trust those who come up like angels for they are nothing but evil. Don't trust those who try to help, in this day and age, everyone has an agenda. Psycho is in their DNA, sons of criminals or whatever you call it. They live off the weaker forces without a slight feeling of guilt. Their forefathers were strong enough to invade and massacre natives so they could steal their lands. Some of these lands are wealthier countries now. They got their psycho-strength to make their countries ahead in this world at the expense of others. Their psycho-political leaders protect the interests of their sheeplike masses by creating inhumane laws. The herd carries the same psycho DNA in the modern business world. These people are cold and calculating and they are even proud of it. No wonder most of them are depressed and suicidal in the modern society despite their success. But hey, it's not me, it's their guilt that upsets them. It's the inconvenient truth that upsets them.

Don't tell me it happens everywhere, or that it happens to both poor and rich countries, or that it happens to all people or that it happens to Chinese or whatever. Believe me, it doesn't. It just doesn't. Don't try to equalize and resort to the idealistic bullshit. I'm sick of people who cannot own up to their shit by now. I'm sick of people trying to wash their hands clean to stay within the superiority level. I know your shit very well just as I know my shit.

There are times I want to give chance to this people, the benefit of the doubt. But there's just no point in wasting time. They cannot be changed. You cannot change them. I am the only who can change. There's a part of me that wants to generalize because it is just way easier. It does not consume much energy for I see the sameness. It comes out when you provoke them, their 'evil and otherization tendencies'. Pure evil tendencies. They will never get off their uppity high horses for they were culturally-conditioned and systematically brainwashed to think highly of themselves in order to get ahead in this world. They will go out of their way to find happiness and look for people who will validate their superiority and significance. Now, look at their sad lives. Don't worry, they are not the envy of the world. Who envies emptiness? The real happy people let love transcend in their lives, for life is short for hate. Now am I becoming one of the big dogs right now? Am I resorting to the level of their brokenness? Am I looking at myself in the mirror? Who knows? But all I know is that to know thy enemy is to know thy self.

Img Src 1,2,

Sort:  

A beautiful diabolical lovable rant :-) Resteemed to spread the lovehate and the hatelove ;-) Thanks for a great read, @diabolika!

I really appreciate you calling this a diabolical lovable rant, hey!

I feel you. People are often pretty blind to themselves and admitting that they are part of the broken systems of control (even when they think that they work against it) is painful. The thing is, if anyone ever hopes to have any impact on the way things are they require an awareness of their own part in them.

I don't know what the right answer is but it doesn't take 20/20 vision to see that things are more than a little fucked up in this world. Is it in our nature to be this way? Have we been poisoned by toxic ideologies? Have the oppressors brainwashed the oppressed? Is it greed and corruption or the Illuminati and lizard people? Does the cause matter or is the effect the only thing we should focus on correction?

There are times when I want to take refuge in nihilism because if nothing matters, there is no reason to be upset by them but that is an untennable position for me. Despite my tendency for misanthropy, I tend to be a sympethic person. I don't like seeing suffering regardless of who is suffering and suffering is something there is no shortage of. Usually I end paragraphs like that with a "but" and whatever I think the solution is but I can't here. This is a topic I struggle with myself. I can't seem to find a position that I can consistently stick because one is harmful and the other is painful.

I suppose I am rambling at this point but that is probably a sign that this was a good post if it set off such an intense stream of consciousness in a comment lol.

I think you alluded to a key point in our present that is hurting society: people are so focused on looking outward and avoid self-reflection. I have found that people demanding the most change in our societies can be rallying against a rational morality, seeking equality via threat. I personally believe that an acknowledgement of the agency one has over their life is severely lacking currently, either by design of an oppressor or by allegiance to everyone but themselves. Too many people fall through the cracks in this current climate, and those who have looked around are trying to encourage others to accept that responsibility for watching your own step before you encourage everyone to link hands and follow blindly.

an acknowledgement of the agency one has over their life is severely lacking currently, either by design of an oppressor or by allegiance to everyone but themselves.

Truth.

"encourage others to accept that responsibility for watching your own step before you encourage everyone to link hands and follow blindly." I agree with that.

I appreciate this very enlightening comment @artisticscreech. I struggle with the harsh realities of this world myself, sometimes I want to just either resort to full positivity and be blind or just take refuge in nihilism. Lately, I'm leaning to the latter, I just find it hard not to cling to something or some belief, even if that belief means believing in nothing lol.

And yet I am still human who feels, who feels the suffering of others, and I know because I have suffered myself... I still want a better world.

"Lately, I'm leaning to the latter"

I feel you and I probably default in that direction more often than not too.

It happens that you used to think in a certain way about something, but later it changes when you see the real picture. Sometimes it might break your heart because you are disappointed and shocked to see that.

You can change and do something if that is under your control, otherwise not. It is what it is.

It is what it is.

This is like a hopeless surrender sometimes.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Well said brother good post keep posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43