Memories captured in a photograph

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Memories captured in a photograph


All started like this...

On the morning of August 12, 2018, I stopped, once again, to look at that photograph that brings back great memories. In it appears my maternal grandmother blowing the candle of her last birthday cake. I took care of taking the picture and luckily I managed to capture the exact moment.

756 (1).jpg


''Cachetona''

My grandmother wore a simple gray dress and her favorite gold tendrils. His hair was white in its entirety and he liked to have it short. You can see her big cheeks, this characteristic was very particular in her and I used to emphasize her frequently. He even used to call her ''my cachetona ''.

Emida Tua de Bello had a few extra kilos, her white skin was full of many wrinkles due to her age. Her eyes appear closed and she is leaning against the table covered with a pastel yellow tablecloth, ready to blow the candle out of her birthday cake.

For that night of October 12, 2011, my aunt Magaly had been responsible for preparing the delicious cake that appears in the photo, had a very provocative aspect. It was decorated with pineapple wheels and some raisins. Emida was very happy to have her whole family reunited on that special day for her.


Last birthday

Seeing that picture brings back memories, shows the beauty of my grandmother and her last birthday among us, nobody was prepared for that. Every time I remember her I like to imagine her at her best moments, when she was happy and very sweet.

Over the years he lost his lucidity, but he made us laugh with his witticisms. Also circulate in my memory those times in which we had conversations about his life and those times when he protected me and took care of me in the evenings, while my parents worked.

I took the picture with my Kodak digital camera and within weeks I went with my mother and my sister to print on photographic paper. Later, my mom placed the photo in a black frame that has some purple hearts. This is located in my parents' room, exactly on a bedside table.


My grandmother and the mariachis:


740.jpg


Capturing the good moments makes us remember those happy moments, the images are valuable and they give us smiles. After 7 years my memories are still intact and I know that she takes care of me from heaven.


This has been all for today.
Say goodbye, Diana.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dianacsb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79