Holiday’s get better when you do this 😁

in #life5 years ago

8e8dzlms9r.jpg

Hello steemit buddies,

Sometimes dont you think everyday is a holiday especially when you have had a long year doing a lot of things and it is very overwhelming? That feeling can be exhausting trust me.

It is a long weekend in Nigeria, when the muslims celebrate Sallah and the federal government declared monday and Tuesday as holiday to celebrate 💃🏽💃🏽

lsdyje0i2y.jpg

cfr3byahis.jpg

Hanging out my friend was so refreshing,my very good friend I have seen in along time due to our busy schedules, we had a long talk and I introduced her to steemit , I met her new boyfriend, we laughed and shared ideas on how to get better in our various lives.

****Holidays get better doing this

It took me a long time to make up my mind to choose from the menu because it was the same old same old list I see in other restaurants I have visited and I wanted to try a new recipe, I could not find any exceptthis 👇🏼

fz5h8642f0.jpg

It was a mix of ice cream and cake, not a bad choice after all.

One of the most interesting moment during the hangout was when my friend and I noticed a placard on the wall that reads ‘We do not have wi-fi, talk to each other pretend it is 1995

65k1vreuxd.jpg

It was really intriguing to us, because we were mindful of what it stated, we conciously put aside our phones and listened to each other talk without any distractions from the phone, I really wish all restaurants have this to remind people to do away with their phones which has become a form of distraction from really face to face conversations.

fellow steemians, you might you to a restaurant without this placard, always remember to pretend like you are in 1995 when there was no phones and enjoy the moment..lol

z082x06rme.jpg

Cheers!

If you like this post, don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @dimples to stay updated about future posts.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28