Evil People Doing Good

in #life6 years ago

I have spent a good portion of my day listening to people use judgmental brushes to paint the reputation of others. For illustrative purposes I will talk about ‘Bob’. Bob is a character in my mind and is not a real person. a1drjohnthumb.JPG

In his youth, Bob was a gangster. He spent time in jail for murder. By almost every standard of measure, Bob has been a very bad man.

Is it possible that Bob can change or be changed and become a good person? Should the mistakes of youth follow a person throughout his lifetime? Would you encourage your daughter to date Bob?

Before we get lost in imaginary details... we are all Bob. Everyone has made mistakes. All of us are bad.

Bad people do good things every day. Only by judging the fruit from the tree of their life can a valid opinion be formed.

Be very slow to judge the past. Chances are you do not have all the facts.

Note: this perspective has been very expensive. I have been swindled by some very bad men.

Here is today’s beauty.

43535CB7-D9D9-4FA5-9ED7-75248C8F3434.jpeg

Sort:  

hmmm, you so much caught me unaware, I was already planning to say no, how can I give my daughter to a murderer before you changed the topic... lol

Well, we allneed to let go of the past, our past should dwell in the past... We should learn to let go.

What is wrong in one man's society is right in another society. The question is who is then qualify to set for society a standard of living? Well, your point in one of your previous post still hold. "All knowledge was a guess".

Al Capone comes to mind.

If you donate 1 SBD or STEEM to @a-a-a I will resteem your last post to over 72,500 followers on my 2 accounts @a-a-a and @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25