Last Thing That Went Through My Heart

in #life5 years ago

glass-423551_1280.jpg
[pixabay.com CC0 Licensed]

I just can't concentrate right now because
Everything seems to be falling apart and its my cause
And All I do is think

I think about you
I dream about you
I talk about you


I cry about you
I love you
And I want you


But it is heart broken to know that
The love you had for me is slowly dying away
I never thought this would ever happen


I thought we both shared true love
"True love stands the test of all times" So I was told
Now I am beginning think my elders are wrong


Your words were like bullets
Penetrating through my heart with great speed
Now my heart is bleeding


I wish for things to get back to normal
And I strongly believe it will
But if destiny decides it shouldn't, then


I will put your name on the bullets
Letting everyone know that
You were the last thing that went through my heart

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09