To Be A Man Is Not Easy

in #life5 years ago
Ever since I was a kid, I have always virtualize myself as a very rich person. And ever since then, I have kept on working towards all paths that may lead to great wealth.

person-110305_1280.jpg
[Pixabay.com CC0 Licensed]

I was sent to school so as to be educated, get a good job and possibly become a rich dude. But things doesn't seem to work that way anymore. Even if it does, it's just a small percentage.

"To be a man is not easy" This is a quote I learnt when I came of age. I never got to understand this quote when it was told to me by my elders until I graduated from the university.

Now that I have understood what life really brings right in front of me, I have and will continue to seek for ways to become a man. A man that can fed for himself and for his family too.

I am never given up until my childhood dream is fufilled. I also want to use this opportunity to urge anyone reading this post to never give up in life even though things doesn't go as planned.

I don't believe in destiny determining my life, I believe in my actions determining my destiny. Reason why I am going to set the record straight.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @donefezy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73