My poor baby girl.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a rough day. My youngest daughter got diagnosed with the start of pneumonia on Friday so the pumped her full of medications and sent her home to rest and do a couple breathing exercises/ treatments for the next couple days. Luckily she ha Dr. Rosco to give her medical snuggles.

FB_IMG_1547340797632.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, I meant to stop by when I saw this post come across.

How is she feeling? It's not fun when our lil one is sick, especially with pneumonia. I remember when my kiddo had it. It's tough seeing them that way. They get pumped with meds, plus exposure to radiation from the chest x-ray. :(

It does look like she is in good company.

She is doing a lot better. We caught it early so the recovery was quick. She is back up and running around now. Hope it stays that way.

oh good! It's hard seeing them suffering. Glad she is back to herself again.

I think my upvote is worth a penny nowadays..

Yep.
I think my vote is worth like 7 cents or something. lol

Fasting is great for things like this, if she's not hungry it's best to let her be, it's the bodies way of fighting back. Chicken broth would be a great thing for when she's ready to eat.

Yep, She is back on her feet today after some rest and medications.

That's great to hear, nothing worse than a sick child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98