Gamified Parenting

in #life5 years ago

ea1c001f-fd4b-4cd3-ae59-80888bc14d1e.jpeg


I wanted to find a way to incentivize my six-year-old to read more signs and text all around his world. Before I could fully think it through I said “if you read things in a day you’ll gain points. 100 points will equal a prize.” But then I didn’t want the prize to be some thing mercantile. So I told him if he got 100 points I’d make him homemade fast food.

This was his prize, a yummy grass fed burger and baked fries. He’s collecting points like nobody’s business now.

How are you gamifying your life?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great idea to motivate a child, I tried the same with pizza

Great idea, my friend and you came up with a great prize like this dish, I will also need to try this game! Thank you @dougkarr

Wow...... Very very good and fun food ...i like it..your post & photography...my dear friend @dougkarr

Looks delicious and great idea by the way!

Really good idea! You may have to infuse some inflation into that point system eventually. : ) The picture is making my stomach rumble, it looks great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14