Kids Are Magic and so is Eric

in #life6 years ago

3ae65019-2459-40d0-bd2c-cd00275bc618.jpeg


@ericvancewalton was so right in his latest post when he talked about how kids see the magic of the world, while adults have had magic educated out of our ability to witness.

I was having a discussion with my two boys yesterday morning about how there are no perfect people. And our 3 year old adamantly said, “Yes there are... Eric!”

I tend to agree.

Eric sounded flattered but told me to tell our little one that “we're all works in progress”. That’s probably true. But he comes pretty close.

Feel pretty lucky to have magic kids and magic friends and a magic community here in the Blockchain space.

Yours With the Magic,
Doug


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you so much, brother. That little dude is fulled to the brim with magic (His brother is too). I really appreciate your friendship. I am in awe at how much I've learned this past year and I have you to thank for a lot of it. How in the world have we managed to create this futuristic world and have so much fun in a little more than a year? It's mind-blowing. I'm looking forward to another year of magic! I can't think of a better legacy to leave our families than this. What an amazing photo! It captures him perfectly.

I'm a follower of @ericvancewalton and really for what she writes, I think it's great! But by the words of your children I have no doubt that is a being full of light. They say that crazy people, drunks and children don't lie. What better compliment for a person than to hear from the mouth of a child who is perfect. Apparently if it's not, it's close. According to you, kids are magical and so is Eric. Nice Sunday! And God bless your children, @dougkarr.

Little children have no sense of hatred, malice, contempt, perversions, greed and all other negative characters we grown ups pick up as we age. So yeah, we should be more like them.

Kids are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70