Missing My Computer (Journal entry)

in #life5 years ago

Well it's not really me missing it but more like I wish I had it right now so that it could make my life easier. There is only so much a memory sick can do... when all your work and studies are on one computer it is hard to move everything over to another. I am sitting with my laptop, the one I dropped last year and lost my keys, so I am lucky to be used to using this keyboard.


Image credit

But I do not have all my work and documents that I need on here, it also runs really slow as I have a 8 year old hard drive in it... I really should of gotten a new one. All my images for posting are also on that computer... and I do not have them uploaded to the cloud.


Gif credit

I have an assignment later on this week, which I need to complete and all the information I need is sitting on that computer... I will need to do it all over again to be able to get all the information I need onto this laptop. I should really plan better as 6-9 hours worth of extra work I could of avoided if I just transferred the work over. Anyway I hope to be headed home to Pretoria soon so I can get the things I need, if not well I will just have to do it all again.

Sort:  

that's why i love my pc more than anything in life

Congratulations @dragonslayer101! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I see you've just closed a year here. Congrats.

Do you spend time in J'burg (I ask because you speak of returning home to Pretoria ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65