| New Book : Rich Dad Poor Dad |

in #life6 years ago

20180512_120622.jpg

So since I've been a kid it's been pretty difficult for me to actually sit down and read a book thanks to good old ADHD and what not but I found if what I'm reading is relevant to what I'm actually trying to do in my life it goes a lot more smoothly then I expected it to be.

I tend to listen to a lot of entrepreneurs and creatives speak on YouTube and other platforms and time and time again this book has been referenced by many of them. The first book I picked up from some of these lists they referred to it was 'Think and Grow Rich' and this will be my second in this category of reading aside from some audio books I have listened to.

Any books you'd recommend for a mid twenties father who's looking into entrepreneurship and growth as a small business owner / artist?

What are you reading?

@drtarts

Sort:  

As far as entrepreneurship books, I'm not sure. But Liberty Entrepreneurs Podcast is awesome and focuses on using the entrepreneurial process being used to increase personal liberty. It's awesome. @libertyepodcast @ashe-oro

If you've not already read The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch, I'd suggest you to. Doesn't have anything to do with entrepreneurship, but will certainly give you a little more motivation to live your dreams.
Also, I'd suggest you to watch Goalcast's videos on YouTube. Some of the speeches they've uploaded are worth watching for any budding entrepreneur.

Thank you so much for your suggestion! I'm compiling a list of more books to read so I shall def add it to the list. Okay! You ever listen to Gary V?

Nope. Just subscribed though. Will start listening now. Also, I'm open to any more suggestions (books/podcasts) that would help to build that much needed mindset. Thanks in advance.

Badass book.

I need to get reading. I started reading Ron Paul's The Revolution, but found it uninteresting, like most liberty books because I know it and live it. I'm thinking it's time to read some Mises.

That was one of the awesome books that have I red. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87