I want to rock!

in #life6 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-08-27 at 11.06.58 am.png

I once thought music was my life. And it was.

For a time. But I thought it would be my life for, you know, my life.

I play guitar. Write music. Write songs.

Some of it's good. Some of it's great.

And I love it. Love it.

But a couple of decades on where am I? What am I?

I've got a professional job. A doctorate.

And I'm still a musician. Just not very often.

Not often enough, that's for sure.

I want my life back.

I want to do the things I enjoy. I want to rock. I want to turn my amp up, and push the distortion pedal and play. Krang chugga chugga chugga Krang chugga chugga chugga Krang chugga chugga chugga

Bweeeeooow was wah wah.

Krang chugga chugga chugga Krang chugga chugga chugga Krang chugga chugga chugga

I want to play guitar.

I want to enjoy my life.

So let's do this.


May all beings be happy.

Photo of @drwom - from a live vid of my band.

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

That was the 'Summer of 69.'

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yeah

Wow. SAD.

The curse of 99% of musicians...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34