Putting life on hold waiting for the Crypto Fairy

in #life6 years ago

turkey-3362956__480.jpg

Less attentive at work. Wanting to check coinmarketcap all the time. Staying up later than is sensible on school nights. Checking the markets first thing in the morning...

Sound familiar?

I think I need to reassess the important things.

I don't need to go to a psychologist to understand why I am a little "checked out" lately.

And I don't need to undertake psychotherapy to reassert some kind of balance in my life.

I just need to be present in the moment. It's a Buddhist thing, but with proven positive healthy benefits on the brain and wellbeing in general.

Balance. Boundaries. These are things I can achieve. Because the market will do what it does anyway, whether I am watching it or not.

And let's face it, with the amount of crypto I own even a few coins mooning isn't going to really change my overall life circumstances.

I'll still be a wage slave.

So why the addiction?

Yes, it's fun. It's exiting.

And yes, the world is changing in real time as new technology is (slowly, so slowly) being adopted into mainstream practice.

But life is more than that, so much more.

Note to self: the world is still turning and requires your attention or you will miss it. You will miss the golden moments where your daughter smiles at you, and your wife holds your hand. You will miss the sun shining and the kiss of a fresh autumn breeze. You will miss is all.

I hope that wherever you are, you have found your balance, and happiness. Don't miss out on your life while waiting for the Crypto Fairy.


May all beings be happy.

Picture courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Wanting to check coinmarketcap all the time.

phew thanks, that reminded me. It's been nearly an hour...

Hahahahaha
🙃

I have the same problem. Need to be in moment more and coinmarketcap less. Interesting times!

🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83