I spent most of the day being sick

in #life5 years ago

Saturday is the day that I get to relax and mess around all day because I work Monday through Friday. I was planning on playing with my Nerf gun and testing out the new magazines I bought. I was gonna play against my nephew, but unfortunately I woke up feeling sick since 4 AM.

Instead of getting to play, I had to stay inside with a stomach ache and headache. I was able to take medicine and drink gatorade so I feel a lot better now, but most of my day was wasted feeling sick. My son wanted to go outside and play twice today and I really didn't want to. I was just sitting on the porch watching him as he would run around and play.

Normally I follow him around, but I had to sit down on the porch the whole time. I should be good by tomorrow so I'm glad it is really for one day. I still have a headache, but I can tolerate that pain. Hopefully tomorrow is a great day and I feel well.

Image source: https://emojiisland.com/products/thermometer-sick-iphone-emoji-jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70