Chapter two: Don't lose the forest for the trees

in #life6 years ago

I'm remember the first time I heard this qoute in the title ,
I know what it meant kinda but the question was did I really
graps what it truly meant. Cleary not if I reminisce on my past actions,
To truly graps what it is you need to get a first taste of it , that will makes it easier to spot it next time and deal with.The theory says you need to be carefull of the threat but it's never says how it's look like. Identify and eliminate.

It's so easy to get dragged down with and certain hype ,
you lose the greater perspective of things ,excitement is good
but you need to be able to keep that a bay ,and don't take decision
based only on your excitement and hope that it will turn out oke
ask yourself what the question wouldn't like to think about.
Those words will only get meaning once you tasted what I'm talking about
they will serve as momento to avoid such mistakes next time

A while ago I was very overly postive on a certain trade,
my postivitiy was unwavering ,even when my rational mind was
saying it's time to exit ,but I keep on going.Hoping for the better days ahead.
I lost totally track of the great picture ,I was locked in that perspective .
I woke up to late ,although my portofolie suffered ,the silverling was
I learned a valueable lesson .

When you are overly excited take a stepback
before you do anything a breathe ,give yourself
some proper thinking time .

A word of goodbye for you fellow reader;
Never and ever count on crypto to boom within the time period you think they will boom
don't desperately chase them ,know when to exit the playing field.
Be patient(I know it's hard ,but take a step back) ,emotions are your archiless

Sort:  

Great post. This sentiment is very important to keep in mind, and I can see you put a lot of thought into your words here. Look forward to reading more of your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76