What Are The Top Songs For Creative People? Part 4

in #life5 years ago

<center

Well, I surprised myself with this one.
You won't believe how much I used to detest this lot
What a load of pap, I used to think
Then my old frien, Steve Wormald changed my mind by driving me crazy playing them all the time.
At first I fell for one of the heartbreak songs
Probably when I'd just had another break up with Cath
But that's a whole other story
then I was hooked

Kids From Fame - Alone In The Crowd

This is part love song, and part about his creative side; but I don't really think it's going to inspire anyone to want to forge a career as a musician

So What Changed My Mind?

Just have a listen to this beautiful heartbreak song and you'll see
I've written a scene around this for the sci fi film series I've written on spec, and it's just reduced me to tears right now thinking of that scene with this song playing on the soundtrack
I hope tou enjoy it

For those who never watched the show (like I used to refuse to do), or are too young to remember, it was a spin off from a successful film called, 'Fame, and was set in a fictional New York school for the performing arts
The show was incredibly popular at the time
As proven by Steve's incessant playing of the album ;-)
He also got me into listening to, and becoming a big fan of, Meatloaf
One of my dreams: apart from being a best selling author, and having Sarah Michelle Gellar star in a couple of the films I've written, along with working on them with Joss Wehedon is...
I really can't believe how much I'm sharing with you guys
Even some of my best friends and family don't know this stuff
Drum roll please...
To play the full length 9 minutes plus of the Meatloaf classic For Crying Out Loud on the piano
This is another incredibly moving love song, penned by the one and only genius Jim Stienman
It takes you from quiet contemplative slow soft notes and lyrics that you have to lean in to the speaker and listen very carefull to hear as the anguish, loss and desolation draws you in..to -
Booming notes that crash all around you as Meatloaf's voice belts out his undying love and devotion
Give your ears a treat here

What an absolute masterpiece
The other big Stienman hit that has me cranking the volume up so loud that it threatens to blow the windows out and burst the ar drums of any one within twenty feet, is total Eclipse Of The Heart by Bonnie Tyler
I've not gone off on this seemingly wild goose chyase to show off my wide music taste or to impress any body with my ambitions, but rather because
A I just went with the flow as I was writing
B Once I started down this path it seemed to be appropriate to give you a flavour of my eclectic tastes so that tou know that the songs in this series will be from a wide style of artists and genres
I did list a fewcof them in the first post in the series, and I hope you'll follow the rest of it, and (hopefully) be pleasently surprised what you discover as I share my choices and thoughts with you
P.S. I've made my choices but I still moved a few of them into new positions in the list as I started today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75