Skulls and thoughts

in #life5 years ago

P5010454.jpg

There is something about skulls that excites me. Maybe it's the contrast between life and death. When I stand in front of dead people, people that many years ago were alive like me now, I feel strange. I can see them but they cannot see me -or they can, who knows. It's weird cause whenever I find skulls -that sounded weird- I take some time to look at them and I make really awkward thoughts...

Such as... Who knew back then that many, many years after their death other people will be watching them standing on a shelf.. Not that it matters cause they all look the same now. They really do. Skulls are almost identical when humans aren't. Death erases everything. Death takes away any individuality and we are all equal in front of it. You own nothing anymore. You have no belongings, not even your own characteristics. Unfair? Who cares! You're dead now. Gone. No one will ask you what you want. If you want to make any difference, if you want to stand out in the crowd "tomorrow" you just have to take care of your teeth now. Cause most of the skulls miss a few.

Oh my God. All those people once had a life, they had dreams, worries, aspirations, friends, families and now all I can think about while I look at them is that they miss their teeth. Maybe that's how "raw" death is. Or maybe that's how meaningless our body is. I see it more like an armor. An armor that hosts and protects what is really important. Our soul. The one thing that gets better with time.. Maybe not even death can affect it. There are no such proofs, but our energy, our imprint cannot vanish like that. I do believe and hope that it stays in this world even after we are gone. This is what we truly own and this is what makes our life meaningful...

Sort:  

"Skulls are almost identical when humans aren't."

Some skulls are a little different:
https://www.historicmysteries.com/elongated-skulls-mystery/

How interesting is that!!! I have read about it before and I'm really into anything weird happening around the world!! :)

I have a friend who loves skulls, she even has one tattooed on her back lol seems the two of you are kindred spirits.

Even though I have no tattoos, it seems like we are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15