Day 8 - no booze

in #life5 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_1f0f.jpeg

It's been the most beautiful winters day here in Wales. I managed to do some gardening and then spent some time baking with my son. I always have to remind myself to cherish days like these. I get a huge amount of satisfaction from pottering around the house with my boy in tow giving me a continuous narration of his thoughts. I sometimes wonder when do human beings start to edit what they say? When is it that we become self conscious? When do we start wondering whether what we are saying is relevant or important for other people to know?

The innocence of children and their freedom to express themselves is so precious. I wished this day could last forever... or at least I could lock it up somewhere and return some time in the future to experience it again.

Sort:  

Beautiful light and the thoughts behind it.

thanks so much

me too <3

so lovely :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thankyou

Congratulations @elizabethharvey! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a joy of looking out of window...

it certainly is! especially on a sunny day

Looks so homely. Congrats on Day 8 !

As for when we start to edit what we say; that depends on the upbringing I think. The school system would be the first major shock for most kids where they cant speak their mind.

That's the kind of view I'd like to have from my window one day! In which part of Wales do you live, by the way?

We live in Powys, near the Brecon Beacons.. sorry for late reply.

Hi @elizabethharvey!

magicdice

Received:

  • 5.526 STEEM
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral
  • 0.000 STEEM from delegation
  • 0.622 STEEM from dividends
  • 0.161 SBD
  • 0.000 SBD from referral
  • 0.000 SBD from delegation
  • 0.002 SBD from dividends

Spent:

  • 7.778 STEEM
  • 0.256 SBD

Total:

  • -1.630 STEEM
  • -0.093 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82