Routines keeps me going!

in #life5 years ago

I've been feeling a bit off today, I hope I don't get too sick because I have plans for the evening with my friend, and we are going to have some drinks in the city. I love having plans, like going to have some coffee, I can choose a nice outfit and put makeup on. It's so relaxing. We see every week at least once so we don't get stuck home :D If we didn't see every week, I would feel so uncomfortable and stuck. I get to have a girl talk, we have so many same interests that there is so much to talk about!

Do you have some "routines" you have to do at least once a week to feel more stress free?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

A combo of zinc acetate and vitamin C may help if you're feeling you may be coming down with flu. It's been proven that a lozenge containing zinc acetate will release the zinc slowly causing it to make it more difficult for flu viruses to attach to cell walls in the throat and the mouth. An effervescent tablet containing zinc, particularly when forming another salt is pretty much useless. That's because when you drink it, it has no time to work its magic on your mucous membranes. Zinc acetate is the substance you're looking for because the zinc will be released from that particular salt to a sufficient extent to have an effect.

Zinc acetate has been proven to shorten the duration of a flu by a third in double blind experiments and to make the symptoms less severe.

Good to know, I drink my vitamin C everyday along with other vitamin tablets. I must check if I have Zinc as well! Thanks! (:

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think you should necessarily regularly consume any more vitamins than your body requires. But when you're coming down with a flu, Zinc acetate and Vitamin C are proven to help when consumed as soon as the symptoms appear. A day or more into the illness, it is no longer of any use.

Good to know 👌🏼

Posted using Partiko Android

Aha! This is s good idea!! I need to have some structure during the week days too!
This is my home work!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really recommend! It's nice to have time off from normal daily routine! (:

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34