7daypositivitychallenge: Day 4 - Don't Give Up

in #life6 years ago

This life is quite amazing if you don't give up on yourself or anyone else. I have gotten supports from people and places I least expected such. I remember my days of going from one construction site to another to enquire if they needed an extra hand with any kind of work on site. The usual response I get after they examine me physically is, 'we don't have any job for people like you'.


IMAG0604.jpg

I got used to such response because many people will look at my calm disposition and feel that I lacked the strength for the hard works. I usually disappoint their initial assessment though. Many of them will ask me to come back for more subsequently. That was how I developed my interest on structures, bridges and roads.


The interest culminated in my struggling my way through the higher institution after several years to study civil engineering. I am happy I didn't give up on myself. I am equally ever grateful to everyone who always encouraged and supported me in various ways, these words "You have a great potential and a good heart" turned to an anthem at some point due to the frequency at which many say that to me.

IMAG0474.jpg

Back In My Industrial Work Experience Days With My Nokia E63 faithfully lying by my side 😀😁😀

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

This is my Day 4 on the #7daypositivitychallenge by @felobtc. I was nominated by @inthenow. To join in the fun, please follow the guide below:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
    • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
    • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
    • Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
    • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

I will like to nominate @teamsteem, @kweenbrand and @uniqueknowledge for this challenge 😁😀😁. I believe you have wonderful things to share.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

My signout message is:

When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Gets Going. Don't Give Up.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Thank you @emjoe. You persistence and attitude really is so cool and inspiring. To not get so frustrated at some of those people who 'wrote' you off is really so commendable.

Thanks for sharing my friend

Thanks for your nice comments @robertandrew. It was not really fun being treated that way then but I am happy I didn't let it dampen my resolve.

Awww I love this!! Attitude is half the battle ❤️

Thanks so much. You're right 😀

Hello!
Great post!
You did the right thing, you can not give up and you have to go ahead to the end ..
I believe you will succeed :))

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77