Busy day

in #life6 years ago

Having the weekend to recharge my batteries means a lot to me, but when someone wakes me up on Saturday at 5 o'clock in the morning it's not the best start of the day I wanted.

And that happened today... But this time, I wasn't upset, and that just because I knew we have big plans for the whole day... Finally, we had enough time to prepare everything and then go slowly on the trip.

Me and the girls went to see my aunt and her family because we didn't saw each other since February. The morning weather was amazing, the sun was shining, and we spent our time together outside. The girls loved running around, feed the chickens, and lying on the swing and chill.

Afterward, we went to see my grandma, and at the same time, we had the opportunity to see my uncle and my aunt with her family... It was amazing seeing all, but the girls most of all loved all the animals they are having at home... Who could blame them? :) We rounded up our trip with a drive to the cemetery, where my two grandpas and a grandma are buried. So many years without them are just not the same. But that is the way of life. Although I was a bit sad afterward, I also remembered all the nice moments we spent together... And the fact that now we are here, and later we will not be. We have to start enjoying life and realize, that if we die tomorrow we won't feel we spent our life for nothing...

DSCN3733.JPG

I don't like to post photos of people, but when I saw a joy in her eyes I just knew I have to share it with you... A pure joy and happiness... I made a photo with Nikon Coolpix P510, but I played a bit in Microsoft Photo Editor to enhance the contrast between the girl and the slide. Good night!

Sort:  

The photo is just awesome.

Excellent photo @emmamia. Great composition!

Sounds like you had a full day. Hope your day tomorrow is full of love, giggles and breakfast made by little hands :)

It was a busy day but enjoyed every single minute of it. Thank you for coming around!

thank you so much for sharing with us your great moment

I appreciate your words. I'm glad you liked it.

Have a nice day!!!
#upvoted

Thank you!

You have been defended with a 3.98% upvote!
I was summoned by @gabeboy.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-12T18:33:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 499.76/800.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.69 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Sounds like you had a wonderful family day @emmamia. i love the picture of your daughter and the slide. As you say it's pure joy. 😊

:) Thanks. I live for those moments of being smiling and happy. :)

The time goes faster than you think, best enjoy every moment the best we can.

Sometimes, when I'm having one of the lowest days I realize it. But then when things are OK, I forget that. But there will be time to step out of the comfort zone and make progress to happiness for all. Thank you for a nice reminder!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21