I'm back

in #life5 years ago

Good evening my fellow Steemians. It's been a while since I wrote my last blog, but I simply needed some time away. Away from my daily routine, my usual company, and from technology. Even though I planned to make tons of photo material for you to see I was tricked by nature itself.

20181030_104041.jpg

The first day was bearable, clouds all over the town, but such wind you can't imagine. Just 15 minutes outside on the strong wind were enough, and I was able to get a really sore throat. Other days were even worse. The weather prognosis was milder than the reality. With rain falling from the dark clouds, and strong winds howling around the hotel we were forced to stay inside.

But honestly, we didn't mind the bad weather at all. With all-inclusive service, we didn't have to cook, and all we can do was to have fun. Our three days were short but sweet. In the mornings we had a big breakfast, then we spent swimming and playing in the pool until lunch. After that some rest, but then again afternoon spent inside the warm pools. :) As you can imagine, the girls loved the slides, but for me, I can say I mostly enjoyed the time spent in the hot jacuzzi. ;)

Even though the family hotel Amarin, in which we stayed is located in Rovinj (Croatia), we almost felt like we are still in Slovenia, because there were so many people talking to each other in the Slovene language. The place is really amazing, and I would recommend it to all families with young children. Although I would suggest putting some money at the side to afford to stay there in the summertime.

20181031_131802.jpg

I will download the photos from my camera in days to come, but for today, only a quick view which we saw when leaving the seaside from the car window (when the sun finally appeared), and the fall colors which greeted us after arriving back home.

20181031_131806.jpg

Good night, and stay tuned for more!

Sort:  

Me veseli, da ste uživali in upam, da je grlo že boljše. Sem podoživela dopust ... ih ... manjka mi že, pa še do zime nismo prišli 😳 Si bo treba nekaj izmislit, da zdržimo do poletja 😉

Oh ja.bomo morali preziveti. Tudi za nas je bilo letos prvic, da smo si privoscili dopust tako pozno. Ampak je bila res prijetna sprememba v jeseni.

Glad to hear you had a nice break away @emmamia. I think I would have enjoyed the hot tub too in that sort of weather. 😁

Thank you. I am glad you are still here with me, although I didn't manage to reply to you sooner.

Highly appealing, friend.

Welcome, dear @emmamia
What charming autumn landscapes. I love autumn with its yellow colors.
Too bad the weather let you down a bit.

But most importantly
had a good time swimming in the pool.
And the girls certainly enjoyed such an interesting journey.

We are waiting for new photo reports )


source

For children there is a Paradise )

I can see. Similar to what we had the possibility to try out. Really nice. And I think we all enjoyed the time off from the regular routine, people and habits.

Very pretty country there!

Sorry about the weather, but I am happy you had a good time regardless!

Indeed it is. Although Slovenia is having some small piece of coastline I think Croatia is having much prettier beaches and hidden locations.

Thank you for coming around.

Beautiful pictures :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I am glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76