Blogitty Bloggin!! - New videos & Articles Are On The Way - Prepping For A Shoot Tomorrow!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

WHAT UP FUCKERS!


Screen Shot 2018-05-28 at 1.55.11 PM.png

This is Dave. You'll learn more about him in the next few days. I've been staring at his face forever. It's your turn. Deal with it


INSOMNIA & STUFF

It's your boy ! E. To the M. To the Walker In DA HOUSE!!..... GAWD I'm lame. Why are you here. Save your brain cells. Run along now. Like holy fuck if my wife ever actually read the shit I post here - She would probably pack a bag and take the kid (dog).

Anyway I'm back with another self indulgent ramble. Well maybe not too self indulgent. If you've been around my blog a while you've no doubt heard me babble on about The evil bitch that is insomnia. Well-well wouldn't you know it. The bitch is back once again & she's pissed off more than ever before.

Tonight is going to be one of those nights. When you've suffered with insomnia long enough you know there comes a point after you've tried to fall asleep but it just ain't working. You have to just say fuck it and go do something. Try as hard as you can to be somewhat productive. That's why steemit is perfect. It gives me something to do that occupies my mind. I can write a post or read articles/ comment and I don't think about the fact that I'd much rather be sleeping. Oh to dream but a dream.

I've accepted I'm not sleeping tonight. At least not anytime in the foreseeable future. I'll probably fall asleep with my head on my desk at 6 am for about an hour until McFly wakes me up so he can take a shit in the backyard and have some breakfast.

Maybe I didn't work out enough today. Maybe I'm too buzzed from an insane amount of nicotine. Could be that I've recently stopped smoking pot in an effort to maintain a productive level of mental efficiency and awareness. I don't know.

Now don't get me wrong. I'm not bashing pot in any way. Everyone is different. I've been a heavy smoker going on 15 years now. Aside from pain relief (Because I refuse to take pills) it's not providing me with the same benefits it once did. I'm also just looking to see the world differently right now. Been wearing rose coloured glasses for far too long. Anyway this isn't about my habitual use of the devils lettuce - Rest assured. I'll be talking about that relationship at length, when the time is right.


Maybe have a slice of Pie.... MMMMM 2:30am Pie is good pie


SO WHATS NEW?

Today was rather productive. Spent the morning working on a screenplay. Made some eggs/ toast for lunch. Took the dog for a 5k around noon. It was crazy hot. I sweat my balls off. When I got home I spent the afternoon/ early evening working on the above video. It's about a homeless musician and his deaf dog.

The footage is actually stuff that I'd buried. It was from when I first got my camera and I didn't know what I was doing. It was gawd awful. I stuck it on a hard drive and never looked back. But on the weekend I dug it up while I was looking for other material so the wife can hang some pictures around the house.

Fixing up some of the audio- Trying to get rid of as much of the street noise as I can.

After Looking the footage over I realized somethings. I was inexperienced when I shot it - Thus - The footage was Bad. But I'm not inexperienced anymore. Both with the camera and when it comes to editing. So I popped it into premier and got working. It's not bad anymore. Well not entirely bad at least. Ahh..... The magic of knowing how to use editing software. But more about that in the coming days - I just need to finish off the written bit for the post and then I'll put it up.

So yeah moving on. A few days ago I talked about how I was making another super special video just for the blockchain.

Sneak peek for ya

In the post I mentioned most likely needing to do some reshoots/ pickups - That's what I'm doing tomorrow. Starting at 10:00am....... That's 6 Hrs from now. The man reason for rushing to get these done is that the actor works in construction and I can't afford to have him go and get a freaking tan - screwing up continuity. We're aiming for 8 shots. Shouldn't bee too hard....... I'll regret that.

I've gotten packing gear down to a pretty snappy routine. Once everything is charged it takes about 10 minutes. Take a look at some of what I'm bringing with me tomorrow.

Sony A7sii x 3 batteries
ND-Throttle
24" steady cam
Joby gorilla pod
5" Ikan monitor x 1 battery (Lost the other one)
Rode Video Mic
Rokinon Cine lens kit - 24mm 35mm, 85mm

My cage/ rails and follow focus are packed away on the first floor. I'm not going to get them lol. So yeah It's 4:20 am right now....Been almost 2 hours since I wrote that line about pie & my guts still gurgling. I'm off to do a bunch of push ups - Smoke a cigarette and eat some fucking pie. Maybe not in that order. Wait! It's 4:20 ...... NO? I must be strong!!!!

That's all for now
Big things are in the works
Much love guys
E.


S. - Your password is " St****ttes " - HINT - Grandma used to make them for dinner all the time.


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS

That Face You Make When....... A Haiku - Blogitty Bloggin
Quieting Voices - Sneak Peek - A Haiku & Some Bloggin
Created A Van Gogh While Playing with Deep Dream Generator - Blog & Challenge Announcement!


Above Gif was created by @voronwe - Check out his page!!!

Sort:  

Ok, I'm going to have to come back to this and upvote when my power's up.

Anyway, I just read your dtube introduceyourself and i don't have any problems with any of those words you mentioned. Although my children are not allowed to used them except spell them.

Thanks for letting me in on what you're using for video editing. Will definitely ask you questions...

Hey sorry I missed this - wicked cool you're ok with those words because I use them quite frequently lol hope you're doing well. All the best. E.

Fallow u have nice day @emwalker

Well you are doing the hard word .its be nice and hope you for better future.

This post has received a 5.55 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @emwalker.

You got a 66.26% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06