"The essence of happiness is to make other people happy"

in #life6 years ago

Hello my dear friends!

Life is great when you do something in your life not only for yourself but also for somebody else. I did not understand the meaning of these words until I had a son. I had quite a boring life before and even did not understand it. I went to the parties and visited my friends every day but in spite of this my life was empty. I just had nobody to take care of and lived only for myself. But everything changed when my son was born. I understood that it is so great to live also for somebody else. He filled my life with sense and everything I do in life - I do for him. And I can assure that it makes me happy. I have already written in my previous post that I prefer to buy a new toy for my son than a new dress for myself. I see his happy eyes and feel happy too. "The essence of happiness is to make other people happy" - do not forget about this my friends. Be happy!

Sort:  

That's very true. We derive real happiness when we make others happy. That look of appreciation, that little thank you, that unexplainable joy you feel when you make others happy can't be compared to anything else. We're all here in this world to make it a better place for one another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71