A day at the River

in #life6 years ago

Today @kells226 and I took the two little peanuts out on an adventure. Well both kids came along but only the three-year-old really had a good time, the two week old wasn't really able to get out and play. We ventured over to a local nature area that has hiking trails and has a place where you can play in the river that flows through the park, which my little girl loves! My three-year-old princess is just like her daddy and has a sick obsession with the water.

While we were walking down the trails to get to the river, and I was watching my little girl jump around and play I realized just how wrapped around her finger I am. The love that I have for my children is astonishing and I start to get a little sad when I sit and think about how fast time goes. I know in the blink of an eye my little girl will be grown and I'll miss these days, but for right now I try to soak every bit hugs, kisses, laughter and listening to those little feet stomp all over the house.

IMG_3648.jpg

Well, we finally made it down to the river, and the water cool and very refreshing. Little bit and I had so much fun splashing around in the river, even though she lost her shoe and I had to run a foot race to go recover it! Luckily I was able to recover the lost shoe in the end so Daddy was a hero for the day. Well, thanks for stopping by and Happy Steeming!

IMG_3653.jpg

IMG_3654.JPG

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I love rivers too, I think everyone does, the dog does

Thanks for stopping in! Unfortunatley my dogs are terrified of the water for whatever reason, but I wish that they were not because I love taking them out to do things

Congratulations @ericstotle! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a beautiful spot to retreat and play! That is wonderful, and your little girl looks so cute there! 😁

It really is such a beautiful, relaxing spot. Thank you! She had an absolute blast floating around in the water

Man, that is one of my favorite places around. I just wish it had more fish...lol!

I'm thinking if you went farther down the river towards the lake reserve you could probably run up on some bigger fish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75