Greetings From Hungary 🇭🇺

in #life6 years ago

Good evening my friends and followers. I'm just checking in.

After a 700 km drive, here I am in a small town called Oroszlány, which is an industrial town, once know for its mining activity. As far as I know, the mine is closed.

image

We didn't have much time to visit the city but will have a couple of hours in the morning. I want to go see as much as I can and take some photos.

image

This photo was taken in a local restaurant, these are miner lamps used by mining workers and a miner helmet. The restaurant is full of old things. Let's see if I can take some photos tomorrow.

Take care and steem on, maybe I can check in tomorrow night as well. The WiFi is great here.

Sort:  

Have a great time

We're here for a funeral, so no fun.

Taking photos is a must. What you shared so far only makes us more curious. 🙂
Take care, my dear! 😘

Thank you Roxy, I hope you are feeling much better!

I'm getting better. Luckily no fever yesterday. So things are looking bright today. 🙂

I'm glad to hear that!

Enjoy Hungary, i visited it some years ago , you plan to visit the cool Budapest?

Thank you! No, not this time. This is not a planned holiday, were here for a funeral.

Glad you are connected! I know it is a sad time, but still, it's always fun to have new things to take photos of! Great shot of the miners lanterns.

Thank you Melinda, I'm trying to see as much as I can and relax a bit, enjoy the small town.

I know you will be getting bunches of great photos to share with us!

Last night we went out for a walk and saw a part of the city. It's 5:21 am here now, we're going to take another walk after breakfast and I'm going to take as much photos as I can, so I can make a post for you guys, at least you'll have the occasion to see the city through my post.

That will be great! Have a great walk!

Thank you Melinda!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

oooo es en meg nem vagyok otthom ilyenkor. Esztergom mar nincs messze onnan de en meg mindig a fulopkeknel ragadtam😂 Mi jot csinalsz arrafele?

Temetésre jöttünk.

uhhh hat az nem igazan jo. Reszvetem. Azt hittem kirandulas. 😔

Köszönöm. Hát kirándulni nem ide jönnék. Ez egy nagyon pici város, nem sok látnivaló van itt.

Ott meg nem jartam de ha jol emlekszem Tatabanya ott van a kozelben. Meg Esztergom sincs messze ott meg azert vannak nagyon szep helyek. De tatabanyan is a turul szobor nagyon ott van😊

Tudom, csak idô nincs, sajnos. Ma délben temetés, holnap reggel indulunk haza. Most sajnos ennyi fért bele.

Wonderful, sweetie, I hope you are having a lot of fun! Hungary! It has to be an amazing country. Enjoy it... and the great Internet! Show us those pics!
Big hug!

We came here to attend a funeral.

Aw, I'm so sorry, sweetie. I had no idea. I hope you are well. Big hug to you.

Thank you, no problems!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84