How We Tend To Take Everything For Granted

in #life5 years ago

Life is wonderful when you are healthy, you have a nice and loving family and you don't have to worry about tomorrow. It's the ideal situation, isn't it? Unfortunately life is not like that, we don't have everything we need and problems and difficulties are frequent, no matter who you are or where you live.

IMG_20190104_133823.jpg

Of course not all the problems are the same as people are not the same either. Some people are complaining because they don't get upvotes and feel neglected or are just jealous because others are doing better. Other people are complaining because they can't go out with friends to have sushi and pizza. And of course there are those who never complain.

Have you ever thought about how life would be without certain abilities? Have you ever thought what life could be like if you were unable to use your right hand if you're right handed? Have you ever tried to get through the day without using your right hand? Have you ever tried to eat with your other hand? Have you ever tried to write with your other hand?

I remember when I was younger and was sick in bed, was always telling myself if I get better, I would do this and that, there was always something I wanted to do and when I got better, forgot all about it.

I've been in the unpleasant situation of not being able to use my right hand for a longer period. I can tell you, it's terrible. Even getting dressed was a challenge and I needed help to do it. I have promised myself if I get back my hand, I would definitely learn to eat with my left hand so the next time something like that happens, I would be ready to face the challenge. I did that for two days then forgot all about it.

Have you thought about how your life would be if you were not able to walk? No, I don't think so. Why would you when you are healthy and fit, right? True.

Have you thought about how life would be if you were not able to see?

Oh, don't worry about me, I'm fine in case you're wondering. Nothing's happened. Just a few thoughts I needed to write down.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks @pixresteemer.

you're not an amateur photographer mate, you're professional, keep up good work, and also include more pictures next time

yes you are right my friend. life is not same as it looks..
Nice post..

That's right, everyone says life is beautiful ... when they feel very good and have no problems.

I understand very well the promises made in case you have experienced something unpleasant and then the problem has been solved. I went through the same situation and I had the same attitude. I promised that if I will be well then I will never do ... this, this and that.

When the pain passed, I forgot my promises!

I can say I am shy of this attitude.

You made a post that caused me to remember and think. Thank you!

Az emberekben általában ezek a kérdések nem merülnek fel, mert egészségesek, de bármikor történhet olyan dolog, ami egyik percről a másikra megváltoztatja az életüket. Persze nem azt mondom, hogy mindenki készüljön a legrosszabbra, de legalább gondoljon arra, hogy mi lesz, ha véletlen baleset éri és hónapokig nem tud dolgozni. Sokan mondják, hogy nem kell nekik bejelentett munkahely, mert mire megöregszenek, már úgyse lesz nyugdíjuk. De mi van akkor, ha hamarabb lesz rá szükség...? Egy kolegánk autójának frontálisan nekiütközött egy előző kisteherautó. Fél éve van kórházba, a kómából felébredt, mentálisan nincs baja, de még mindig próbálják a medencéjét és a szilánkosra tört lábát összerakni, hogy járni tudjon, de a szakmájában már soha nem fog tudni dolgozni. Még negyven éves sincs...
Az egyik kis fiatal oktatónk, akinek a sport az élete és a Testnevelési Főiskolán tanul, 22 évesen rosszul lett aerobik órán. Kiderült, hogy szívbeteg és többet nem tarthat ilyen órákat. Most félbehagyta a főiskolát és azon gondolkozik, milyen szakra menjen át, hogy azért még sport közelében maradhasson... Sajnos vannak esetek, amikor az ember nem önszántából vált életmódot.

I can tell you anyone who wants to know! I hate it, but I make the most of each day and enjoy the things that I am still able to do! Like being here with you!

You got a 32.27% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 12 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks ocdb!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72